Virtual Sketching Event / バーチャル写生会 (ENG/JPN)

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

(ENG)
When I looked at Twitter's timeline today, I was surprised to see someone retweet. There was an online drawing session yesterday, and there were a lot of tweets sketching people. I heard that it was held using zoom.

I was planning to rent a room and gather people for a clocky party this year, but COVID-19 only allowed me to do it once in February and it was canceled for the time being. That's why I hate csoronavirus.

But when I looked at Twitter today, I was wondering if I should use zoom ...... but another sketch meeting put up a photo for drawing purposes. I thought everyone was so smart.

So I sketched it while looking at the pictures I took before. The first one is a casual view with a railroad crossing. This was done with a pencil and a felt pen. I arrange photo and sketch.

20200531021349IMG_4188-1.jpg


IMG_9986.JPG

The second one is the fishing port where I went to sketch several times. But this fishing boat is not drawn.
I drew this with a thick pencil. I also arrange photo and sketch.


20200531020933IMG_3509-1.jpg


IMG_9990.jpg

And when I looked at Twitter again, I found something. Some people used Google Street View photos to sketch. How smart are they? :D
If you use Street View, for example, you can sketch the scenery where you have never been to. But you should be careful about the fact that there are people in Street View pictures.

The photos I used in this blog are the ones I took when I went there by myself.

But it's not enough for me. In my opinion, I'm the type of person who draws with five senses, so I painted a scenery with a railroad crossing like this, but I don't feel like I can hear the sound of a railroad crossing. I wanted to draw a picture that would give me a better sense of the smell of the sea even if it was a fishing port. You think so. Even if it was just a sketch, because it was a sketch, I thought again that I wanted to draw in front of the real thing.

(JPN)
今日Twitterのタイムラインを見て、誰かがリツイートしてきたツイートを見て驚きました。なんと昨日オンラインのデッサン会があったようで、人物をスケッチしたツイートがたくさんありました。zoomを使って開催したそうです。

私は今年、部屋を借りて人を集めて、クロッキー会をしようと目論んでいたのですが、COVID-19のせいで2月に1回やっただけで、それもキャンセル続出であとは当分の間休止となっていました。私がコロナ憎しになっているのはそういう理由もあります。

しかし今日Twitterを見て、そうか、zoomを使えばいいのか……と思っていたら別のスケッチ会の方が、描画目的にどうぞと写真をアップしていました。みんな、すごいなあ、頭いいなあと思いました。

そこで私も昔撮った写真を見ながら、スケッチしてみました。1枚目は踏切のある何気ない風景。これは鉛筆でアタリをとってフェルトペンで描きました。写真とスケッチと並べます。

2枚目は私が何回かスケッチに行った漁港。でもこの漁船は描いていないはず。
これは濃いめの鉛筆で描きました。これも写真とスケッチを並べます。

そしてまたTwitterを見てみたら発見がありました。Googleストリートビューの写真を利用してスケッチしている人もいました。みんなどこまで頭がいいんですか(笑)
。ストリートビューを利用すれば、例えば行ったことのない風景もスケッチできますね!でもストリートビューの写真は人が写っていたりするので、その点は気をつけた方がいいでしょうな。

このブログで私が使った写真は、私がむかし自分で現地に行って自分で撮った写真です。

しかしなんかこう、私としては物足りないです。私は言ってみれば、五感を使って描くタイプなんで、なんかこう、踏切のある風景を描いてはみたものの踏切の音が聞こえてくるような感じがしません。漁港にしてももっと潮の香りが感じられるような絵を描きたかった。そう思うんですね。たかがスケッチでも、いやスケッチだからこそ、実物を前にして描きたいなあと改めて思ったのでした。

Sort:  

Congratulations @yadamaniart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You are a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

ありがとうございます。漁港は漁が休みの日はのんびりしていて好きなんです。スケッチをしている近くで親子連れが釣りをしていたり、ほのぼのしていて。ストリートビューではそこまでなかなか伝わりません。私は自分のスケッチを見ると、その時の思い出まで思い出しますから。

でも、単にデッサンの練習するだけなら、zoomとかストリートビューとかを利用するのもありですよね。便利なものはどんどん利用して、腕を磨くのもいいですね。