Klee Fan Art!!

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

017 klee.png
Hello everyone!! Today I've got a Klee fan art. Klee is also from Genshin Impact. I just have and want to draw her because she's cute~

Also I think I've found my coloring style! I'm not so sure about my coloring style in clothes but I think I've found my coloring style in character's skin, eyes, and hair.

As for Klee's birthday, I made her with high pigtails and dress inspired from her original clothing. I also made a Klee themed cake for her.

Process:

For my sketch, line art, and base colors, I just did what I usually do but this I've come to conclusion that I'll be using light color and weight for my line art and pale colors for the base.
Sketch

K01.png

Line art

K02.png

Base Colors

K03.png


More details into coloring, I now use one darker color for the skin and blur the edges which goes the same for clothes but I use two darker colors for clothing. For the eyes and hair, I can't explain it well but I might settle with that style.
Skin, Hair, and Eye

K04.png

Clothing

K05.png


Since I'm liking food illustrations, I've made Klee a cake. I didn't succeed as I expected but it looked nice. I used red velvet cake as a reference since that fits her color palette.
Cake Base

K06.png

Cake shading

K07.png


For the finishing touch, I also colored the spoon and put some cake crumbs on it and Klee's mouth so it would look like she's eating it at the moment. I made a simple background with Klee themed flowers.
Finishing

017 klee.png

References
Klee
Red Velvet Cake


I hope you liked my work!!
For more interactions with me DM's are open you can also find me on my twitter @ynahcchi

Sort:  

Manually curated by blacklux from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program