Xiao Genshin Impact Fan Art

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

014 Xiao.jpg
Hellooo.
I'm here again with another fan art.
This time it is a fan art of Xiao in Genshin Impact because it's his birthday.

Xiao was my first 5star event character that I pulled so I would feel bad not making an art for him.

It feels like Genshin Impact is the reason why I'm still making art. School has been more busy since we got into quarantine again but I'm thankful to the game because I made it my goal to make a fan art every character's birthday. That way, I have a reason to make time to draw and I can atleast practice my drawing every month.

So here's the fan art process. It wasn't that much detailed since I tired myself out but I still manage to give my best. There might no description for every process but I hope it will be understandable.

Sketch

X01.jpg

Line art

X02.jpg

Base Color

X03.jpg

Shading and Lighting

This time, I minimized using effects on layer so mostly, I used lighter and darker colors instead of using "add" and "multiply". I also used clipping to make it more easier to shade.

Skin and Eyes

X04.jpg

Hair and Clothes

X05.jpg

Almond Tofu

Almond Tofu is Xiao's favorite food according to Genshin Impact. This is the second food that I draw and I think I'm liking food drawings. For this part I removed the line art as much as possible and made the cube not in perfect form to make it more convincing.

X06.5.jpg

X06.jpg

Background

Lastly, the background. I was really tired so I just used an airbrush for this one to add a little bit of emotion.

014 Xiao.jpg

That's all for today!
Hopefully I get more free time do I could to more art.
School is pretty tiring but I don't want to be inactive and do no art like before so Imma do my best!
Thank you and have a nice day.


If you want to see more of my works or if you also have any request you can always visit and contact me at my:
Twitter
Instagram

Sort:  

Nice artwork!

Thank you!😊

I love your work, it looks great and you did great with that perspective. Well done.

Congratulations @ynah.artchi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!