Painting Satoru Gojō Fanart | Digital Painting

in OnChainArt3 years ago

I was testing out some basic principle of drawing and painting I learned here and there. Somehow drew this character named: Satoru Gojō. He is a special grade jujutsu sorcerer from anime called Jujutsu Kaisen. I just finished this anime recently, and its pretty nice! It's not as bad as some internet people saying this anime is over hyped. I definitely get why this anime is popular. The character's personality is very love able with a simple concept of story.


Draft on a random day.
gojo.jpg
Base colour and a simple back ground
gojo2.jpg
Planning for the sunlight to shine from the back, and also some light reflected from the floor to the front side.
gojo3.jpg
Rendering
gojo3_3.jpg
Wanted to try to draw some leafs, so I added a background
gojo4.jpg
After closing the line art layer, the painting is looking not bad without it. So, I decided to render it further.
gojo5.jpg
Friends giving feedback about his face being too red xD, So I adjusted it, as Gojo is pale. Trying to keep the translucent thing going on on his skin.
I decided to end the painting here. Final!
gojo7.jpg

I like how this painting turns out. Hope I would keep this style consistent in the future.


I also tokenized my new art on NFT Showroom: https://nftshowroom.com/yunayuna/gallery
Come and have a look!
.
.
.
.
.
.
Thank you for reading!
Hope you have a nice day! ❤️

Facebook art page: https://www.facebook.com/Yunasart99
Instagram art page : https://www.instagram.com/yuna_9988/
Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTdm_nMFjLby_7PJNzgoomA
Visit my Redbubble store: http://Yuna99.redbubble.com

Sort:  

I love this character in that anime :D Can't wait for the next season to come out!


Communities I run: Gridcoin (GRC)(PeakD) / Gridcoin (GRC) (hive.blog)| Fish Keepers (PeakD) / Fish Keepers (hive.blog)
Check out my gaming stream on VIMM.TV | Vote for me as a witness!

Omg me too! Its exciting!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @yunayuna! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP