CRUISING SALUG RIVER IN DAVAO CITY PHILIPPINES

in Philippines4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone,
Today, I like to share with you the River of Davao City called Salug River - Salug means FLOOR.
The river is connected to Coastal water here in Mindanao.
Re-construction of this River is currently on going.

In this video, you see children jumping from a rope that tied up to the tree* to the river.

It feels like it was me when I was back to my village far from Davao City.
Today, during this time of covid, there are even more children swimming and playing into the river as the water got much clearer.

Imagine how we destroy the nature specially our river.
During the time I was cruising this River this year on March 4 before the Covid- it was not so clear like today.

When I was cruising with my friend who is afraid of the water it was foggy and muddy a little.
Today when I go to the top of my condo, I can see the clear water from the distance.IMG_8044.jpg

I hope you guys enjoy this video from Davao city River here in Mindanao Philippines.

Love @elvielins


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Greetings @elvielins, @asean.hive has a huge NEOXAG delegation, so if you log back in to this post and add a #neoxian tag, you will find a big surprise. We only have 100HP right now so far for curation, so right now NEOXAG is the main thing you will earn when curated by us. I've given your account a follow as well, looking forward to more content.


Curated and reblogged by @ASEAN.Hive on behalf of the ASEAN Hive Community.
⋆ ᴀ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ
⋆ ғᴏᴏᴅ, ᴛʀᴀᴠᴇʟ, ᴘʜᴏᴛᴏɢʀᴀᴘʜʏ, ᴘᴏʟɪᴛɪᴄs, ᴀʀᴛ, ᴍᴏᴠɪᴇ ʀᴇᴠɪᴇᴡs & ᴍᴏʀᴇ
⋆ sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ʜᴇʀᴇ
⋆ ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴏᴜʀ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ