You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: War Story - Wednesday Walk in Almere, Netherlands | Veterinary help - Refugee Life

in Life Stories2 years ago

Stress leaves one floundering, take one day at a time to get something completed, take care of both yourself and lovely Gigi she does look thin now, hopefully soon you will both be enjoying this new life thrust upon you.

!LUV

Sort:  

Yes, the doctor is also very positive about Gigi's health and she is gaining weight soon. I am not very worried about her but I am still tense about my own registration. Everything is so confusing right now and I know full Europe is dealing with a refugee crisis...Thanks a lot for the positive words...

Gigi feels your stress, try eat well and take long walks every day to alleviate as much as possible. Remember you have a faithful companion for company, registration may take time, try stay positive, even when you are down.

I started taking her for a long walk even though I take her twice a day, she loves to walk outside after all she is an outdoor dog. Today a dog owner invited me to walk with her along with my dog, I think it would be a great idea for Gigi as well. She has to involve with society now.

I will try my best to stay positive... Thank you