You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: War Story - Wednesday Walk in Almere, Netherlands | Veterinary help - Refugee Life

A few weeks ago, I was discussing the situation with a friend and I managed to summarize my idea in the phrase "Wars are declared by people who do not suffer from them, and are the cause of suffering for those who did not declare them"
Words more or words less, but the idea is simple. If those who call for war were forced to suffer it, they would be less likely to initiate it.
I am not able to see a short-term solution either, I really do not feel competent to analyze all this mess, but I can understand that the consequences are serious, even if the war ended this very weekend, for whatever reason it was this good situation, even so, the damage to the economy is already done, the destruction of the cities will take time to be repaired, even with the reconstruction funds this will not be easy, in addition, the scars in the mind of the people who have had to live through this nightmare is not something that can be minimized.
I really have no idea how all this is going to progress, but I understand that it is not something that can see the end of it in a few days.

Sort:  

Exactly, I am not very positive either seeing the current situation and the result. In fact, I was hoping for a ceasefire a few days ago but I don't think it will happen. Whatever the propaganda is, this is only causing people to suffer. The death list is increasing, every day news is coming and I see the result of this big catastrophe. The unbearable torture, massacre, and massive destruction are not going to stop sooner... :( :(

It's certainly terrible, but from my limited source of information, I see it in a similar way to yours. Hopefully it's not as bad as the scenario I envision.

It might be, the news I have got today doesn't look good. There is a chance that the situation will get much worse than we could even imagine. My landlord called me and he informed me of some bad news...

I saw on the news and I think I heard that the city where you lived had suffered a new wave of bombings, that sounded terrible.

Yes, unfortunately right now we are all helpless...