Job Life, Tallest building exploration and help from Salvation Army - Refugee Life

in Life Stories2 years ago

20220531_140521.jpg


I haven't been around on the blockchain for a while, I was completely inactive and I couldn't manage time for other activities. I have got a job and this is why I have been busy. I haven't done this kind of job before, in fact, I have never done this type of physical labor work in my entire life. My previous work was different fun when I was in Ukraine and before that, I worked as an architect in my homeland. Seeing myself every day, I started realizing that my life has changed and it's more challenging than before. I haven't expected much about skilled work related to my field because no matter how much educated I am or no matter how much skill I am, I have to start from scratch. I am not doing an excellent job but I am happy with what I am doing.



Besides, staying 24 hours in the shelter wasn't helping me much. Instead, I was going into the depression slowly and I was unable to find anything interesting to keep me busy except Netflix which was getting boring too after a certain period of time. I needed something to keep myself active and boost my energy. This job gives me the energy and self-confidence to move forward though I wake up at 6.00 am every day and fall asleep after returning to my room. Routined and scheduled life. This job is helping me to understand the system of dutch labor, allowing me to get socialized with local people, and helping me to get out of my depression. I don't get time to think about Ukraine or past life though I manage some time to think... Hahaha...

Anyway, enough of job life, there is nothing much to talk about it. I was dropping cv continuously here and there in Almere and got something to keep me busy. Here a lot of jobs are available, most of them are odd jobs, 0-hour contracts, and minimum wage. I don't mind getting minimum wage, I think I needed to start from somewhere at least and I did that.


20220607_134848.jpg

20220607_134859.jpg


yesterday after work, I went to the tallest building of Almere called "World Trade Center". I went to the 50th floor and from there I took these photos. From the 50th floor of WTC, the whole city can be seen.


20220607_134902.jpg

20220607_134905.jpg


It was fascinating to explore the ariel view of Almere city from the top floor of WTC. The city looks so planned and organized and far away, the lake can be seen.


20220531_140654.jpg20220531_140443.jpg20220531_145652.jpg


Recently in Almere, different types of jobs are available and I am still trying to find the suitable one. I feel like there is nothing wrong with dropping the cv and also I might get a nice opportunity further. Who knows right. Everyone in the Shelter started doing work and slowly trying to move forward. Having a job was not mandatory for me now but I took it to keep myself busy, nothing else. I could have waited for the desired/skilled job but as I have said, my mental condition was not good and I was in a different condition.


20220525_203650.jpg


My friend @beretha called me 2 days ago and we talked a lot. She is doing okay though she was saying that at night, she is sometimes scared because of explosions and shelling. She was asking me when I will go back or when I am planning to go back but she also mentioned that traveling from Netherland to Kharkiv won't be an easy trip. It will be risky and not safe. She said that she mostly spends her entire day at home, sometimes she goes to the supermarket to buy groceries. Banks, supermarkets, some restaurants, and saloons are opened. People in Kharkiv are trying to stay strong and positive.


I am still trying to adjust to the weather in the Netherlands, I don't understand this coastal weather though specifically the weather of Almere city. Today morning, I took this image, we are having cloudy rainy weather here.


GridArt_20220608_184723078.jpg


I have got a lot of dog food from the Salvation Army. I have got nice treats, and chewy sticks for Gigi, and also I have got a dog's conditioner and some bath products for her. These all pet foods are not only for Gigi, one other dog family has got pet food as well and we shared pet products among ourselves. That family's dog is allergic to chicken so he can't take chicken so chicken flavored treats have all gone to Gigi.

This is so generous of Salvation Army, they have given us more than enough.


sdfsdfs.jpg


To be honest, I am not pushing myself. I am just going with the flow...

This is my Wednesday thought...My work is keeping me busy...

Thanks for reading my post...Have a great day everyone...




Love

Priyan...



I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily...



Find me on:


All images used are captured by the author...

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you so much @bhattg

WOW the views are amazing from up there

Glad you have bene able to get a job and getting active again Hang in there

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Thank you so much, I just need some time to adjust to this life...

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@bhattg(2/10) tipped @priyanarc (x1)

Join us in Discord!

I'm pleased you managed to get a job. It's not going to be forever and like you said it's keeping your mind occupied. Good old "Sally Army". 🙂 Take care. ❤

Sally Army is doing a lot for the Ukrainians... My body is slowly becoming active again :D

I wish mine was lol. Well done. Another step forward. ❤

Heyy friend @priyanarc
How are you? it's been so long! I hope this new work of yours is keeping your mental health in check. I truly wish that you'll get a nice job according to your skills soon. As Netherlands pays a good money to architects. I was even planning to peruse masters there but the living is quite expensive.
I hope you're doing fine and good luck, stay well:)

Yes, very expensive country, I was looking for an architectural job but right now it's not possible because of some rules and regulations from the municipality. This country is completely different and my status here is different, not like regular people so it will take time to get a skilled job :)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@priyanarc) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hello, you will succeed, believe in yourself!

I do and I feel I don't have any other choice left except to accept this life...I think I have to begin a new chapter of my life...