Curie Author Showcase (March 23, 2023)

in Curielast year

image.png

In the spirit of Curie's mission to promote undiscovered and exceptional content, we wish to use this ongoing section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in the past week. Selected posts are nominated by curators for inclusion in this showcase.

  • For those new to Curie, please follow @curie, and join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/jQtWbfj

  • Follow @curie's votes to support the authors. Please consider following our trail and voting for curated authors.

  • Vote for the @curie witness to support Curie operations (all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations).

  • Help us reach more authors by delegating to Curie. You can do so by clicking on the following links:
    100 HP, 250 HP, 500 HP, 1,000 HP, 2,000 HP, 5,000 HP


Featured Author: @alt3r
Pumpkins and zucchini, we are trying a different way of germination


I know, it's been a long time since last post on what is going behind the scenes..:p
Well, it's official, S P R I N G arrived and a beautiful sunny 20 degrees with it. Most of the time, actually all the time I'm digging, yes it lasts I know, still not bored with it. Have done some pretty things like tidying up rose garden, trimming winter consequences [dry branches] and deciding which are going to be replanted and where, as that also requires more digging.


Featured Author: @bighungrypanda
My First Set Of Coffee Equipments For The Home Brew Bar

Can’t believe it's been 3 months now since my last post here!! Feels like it's been forever. This is definitely the longest time that I haven't posted for, I don't think I had content as such to put up or was it a creative block?

I'm taking a turn this year and moving into home brewing to up my coffee skills a notch. So I gifted myself for my Birthday a Pourover Set.


Featured Author: @vragolana
Neki moji radovi 🎨💜 Some of my works 🎨💜

At the age of 7 or 8, my brother and I drew Disney characters and pasted them on cardboard to earn money. Cardboard was the "frame", in front of the house was the "gallery".
We were convinced that we had business sense and that we would get rich.
We didn't get rich, but we still draw...

The works were done mainly with a combined technique. Acrylic, water colors, pencil, dry pastel. . .


Featured Author: @abelfotografia
Golden waterfalls - eng/esp

Several times I have come to this part of the coast to photograph fishermen and sunsets. For a few days now there has been stormy weather on the island, -one of these Caribbean winters that last two or three days-, but it is not until today that I decided to go down to this stubborn breakwater to capture the sea fighting against it. The weather was good today, no threat of rain, with a favorable wind out to sea, nothing that would jeopardize the technical conditions or the integrity of my equipment.


Featured Author: @auelitairene
Four seasons in uruguay [Eng-Esp] | #Video Cover

It's been almost a year since I sat down to write with such comfort, an Uruguayan mate, a good playlist and let's see what comes out of this. Actually today it's been a year since I arrived in Uruguay, a trip that at first seemed "short" and so it was lengthening to infinity. It's been 365 days and only God knows when I'll be back.😄


Featured Author: @kesityu.fashion
Switzerland’s secondhand culture


Whether you like secondhand shopping or not. Sometimes it is rather about the fascination for all the curious, old or weird things you can encounter in secondhand places.

One way of visiting secondhand shops is about buying things cheaper, with better quality and in a more ecological way. But the other side isn’t about buying at all, when I am rich, I am still going to go to secondhand places. Just because it is inspiring me to see all the things I come across.


Featured Author: @hindavi
Nutritious healthy Nachani satv / Finger millet Halava


Hello, food lovers greetings. Here I am in India and enjoying my Indian authentic food. We Indians have a lot of opportunities to make delicious, healthy, and nutritious food all around India there are varieties of grain, corn, beans, lentil, vegetables, fruits, nuts, spices different oils, and different ways to make food. from north to south, or east to west many traditional recipes we make. But sorry to say the world only thinks about curry from India.


Posts for this author showcase were selected by Curie curator @alcibiades. All images and quoted texts are the copyright of their respective authors.

Sort:  

The healing work that you dear @curie perform in our favor is very excellent, I always express if you did not favor me today, for sure my oronto will be. I wish you much success from the city of Cumaná.

Truly outstanding works here: @abelfotografia my favorite 👏💯😍❤️

Gracias hermano! 🙌🙌🙌🙏

Thank you @curie from the bottom of my heart.
I am very honored, and I would also like to thank the curators for their excellent work, which was certainly not easy!

Greetings from @vragolane!
👋🌷

Thanks so much! Your support means a lot for me!

Thanks @curie for sharing, it's appreciated 🫠

Thank you @curie 🌻 I appreciate the support😊