Curie Author Showcase (March 7, 2021)

in Curie3 years ago


image.png

Images property of @mibreit-photo

*In the spirit of Curie's mission to promote undiscovered but exceptional content, we wish to use this weekly section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in the past week. Curie curators and reviewers nominate authors for inclusion in this showcase and author approval is sought and attained.


image.png

Images property of @viviana28

Wolves have always caught my attention, and when I saw this artwork, I remembered why. She has managed to capture with ink wash a magnificent family of white wolves. A great display of her artistry. Amazing work @viviana28!

Hello everyone, I wish you are having a good Saturday, the illustration that I share is the portrait of a beautiful family of white wolves, made with ink wash, this painting was very relaxing and stimulating, because you can enjoy the simple fact of seeing how the composition of water and ink, do their magic to create such particular stains. -@viviana28

This author constantly posts great artworks on her blog. Take a look, it's worth the time.


Featured Author: @artureinseberg
Collapse of winged rage


image.png

Images property of @artureinseberg

This time we have one of those fictional stories that has that sort of peculiar magical essence that are reminiscent of Tolkien's works. The level of detail with which he describes the events shows a deep narrative level.
I highly recommend you to follow his blog!

The torture dragons smiled at him. She flew at him with her claws extended. She scratched him so many times that blood was pouring out of him. She scratched him over and over again. I watched in horror as Arthur was slowly dying. I wanted to leave. I wanted to get away and leave. I began to feel the sting of Arthur’s blood as it split open my skin. I was the last thing Arthur saw as he was killed. -@ artureinseberg

This author is relatively new but is already receiving very good support. I look forward to seeing more good fiction stories from him in the future.


Featured Author: @svetamubin
My Mother's Bread


image.png

Images property of @svetamubin

Here we have an amazing bread baking recipe, with a great story behind it, very detailed step-by-step explanation and amazing photos.

I've made bread in the past, but it never turned out like my mother's - her loaves were always perfectly formed, with dark brown exteriors that weren't thick or crusty or hard to slice through. They were always baked evenly throughout, and even though they were made with whole wheat flour they weren't too heavy or dense, but had a light crumbly texture. -@svetamubin

This author was absent for a long time, but it came back stronger than an 80s trend! The writing and how the recipes are explained will really catch you as it did with me!


Featured Author: @eolinde
Solitude Palace.


Images property of @eolinde

In this post, @eolinde tells us about her experience in this tourist place through amazing black and white photos and a very well-written text.

The air was cold and moist, there was fog and you could not see farther than about a hundred metres. -@eolinde

His blog seems to be mainly geared towards stylish black and white photography. If you are a lover of photography, I highly recommend you to follow his blog!


Featured Author: @mibreit-photo
"Conceal" by Rocky Kelley. (acrylic)


image.png

Damn... The photos I've seen in this post are simply amazing. I guess that's what you can expect when a great photographer like @mibreit-photo sets out to select his best photos from a whole year.

Despite last year not being much of a travel year, I managed to complete three travels to other countries. The first two travels I completed just before the first lock-downs started in Europe. And the third journey took me down to Sardinia in September. -@mibreit-photo

@mibreit-photo has a long track record within this platform. We can always expect good photos in his posts. Delight your eyes with this user's content.

This Curie Author Showcase was written by Curie Curator @mervin-gil (Mervin) at times with input from other Curie curators and reviewers. All images and quoted texts are the copyright of their respective authors.

Sort:  

I wonder why there's no more author showcase after this one...

We might start doing them again if people are eager to read. Thanks for reaching out, @artgirl!

Agree with you about the work of @mibreit-photo. I had a look on his blog, photos are absolutely wonderful.

Thanks so much for including me in this showcase, along with such great content creators.

Thank you very much @curie adn @mervin-gil for evaluating my work, for its curation and the mention obtained, greetings! ❤️❤️

Congratulations @curie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 14000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Nice image @curie

Curie interesting photography

These artist are really unique
I want to congratulate @mibreit-photo
@eolinde
@svetamubin
@artureinseberg
@viviana28
what an amazing work guys, artist like you must be appreciated .. wow I mean i am awe-strucked by your talent. Thanks @curie for showing such marvelous photos and posts.

Greetings I wanted to know if something happened. Well before my post received rewards and now not.

Hi, my mom is very interested in writing. He has a lot of talent
Can I leave his writings?

Good morning I wanted to know if my account has a problem that never received a cure again, seeing myself in the need to put power down, which I hate to do, in order to solve health problems