Back to Youtube and Creating a channel...Is there a Hive version of Youtube?

in Curie4 years ago

Well hello Hive I'm not sure where best to post this

introThumbnail.jpg

But I am trying a second round of posting on Youtube. I had begun a bit on and off pre Covid and then the world sort of upended.

And now that I'm going to attempt to return to Youtube

I wasn't sure which community it would be good to post them in?

I like to post in #OnChainArt but not sure if video making is considered okay for their group? Normally I am posting my artwork, which I'll still be doing of course. Yet, with videos is there a GOOD Community specifically for video making?

Is there a #hive version of Youtube?

I know there was #dtube on Steemit, but wasn't sure if that was also on #hive or if there is a NEW better thing?

Any recommendations to cross share my youtube videos would be greatly appreciated

though not if one is 'looked down upon' for double sharing? Though Youtube is NOT on the blockchain?

Well with all that said, My channel is going to focus on basically my Life

living in our old house on the Sea in New England. It has many things good and bad about it and I like to puter about daily as well as do my art and gardening, so I figured I'd "Youtube" it and even if I never get a follower, I'll have the documentation for myself.

I suppose that is all and Well, Here is my first new video

I HOPE I shared that link properly.

I hope all of you have a lovely day

As always, like share subscribe and all those good things.

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE

asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

You can also try 3speak. It's a great platform and listed in one of the dapps on hive.

OH thank you @punkblogs I'll check it out. I went there but do you know @punkblogs can you log in WITH your hive account. I saw you can make a new account but thought I'd better wait to see if there is a way to tie the two together? Thanks.

I haven't played around with it myself, but I do recall one of their posts explaining how to link your Hive account, so I know it's doable.

I'm not sure of that though

As far as I'm aware there isn't a specific hive video thing but both dtube and 3speak will integrate with hive. 3speak may have slightly tighter integration as I've seen 3speak videos in different communities whereas dtube videos seem to only be in the dtube community.

I haven't done videos for a while and haven't played with 3speak so this is purely observation and talking to other people, the only personal experience I have is I have a dtube account integrating my hive account :) (and my steem account still seems stuck to it too though I did attempt to detach it a couple of times)