S103 Tournament Results and Prizes; FREE ENTRY FOR S0104 in this post. JOIN NOW! Tournament begins 11/6 at 9PM GMT

s104 announce.png

S01T03 Prize Distributions

This week hardly anyone played in either iteration, but prizes have been distributed to participants who participated fully. The novice tournament was unattended. All Rising Star NFTs have been sent out aswell (this week: Harold).

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

No Highlight Matches Due to Limited Attendance

As the title of this section states. No highlighted match this week, not enough people played to have there be an effective highlight. However prizes for this weeks 2 participates are sent out regardless.
untitled.gif

image.png

Next Weeks Tournament on 11/6 S0104 FREE ENTRY!

NEXT SUNDAY, These tournaments will occur once again. Currently the working time is 9pm GMT on Sunday (But may change, see section below).

Links are below

1500 Below Tournament here

1500 Above Tournament here

Prizes will be amplified this time. Stay tuned for prize layout.
untitled.gif

image.png

What do you think? Give me your suggestions

What are you, the participants, thoughts on these tournaments? is the time a good time? Would players be interested in a different mode/time variant? Let me know in the comments below.

untitled.gif

image.png

Engaging Comments get tossed some za!

Any engaging comment about PIZZA, Rising Star, these tournaments, or chess as a whole will get a slice of tasty za.

untitled.gif

Sort:  

The attendance was miserable because you don’t do announcements as @stayoutoftherz and @schamangerbert are doing @cryptoniusraptor. I would be there if I knew. Sometimes I have the impression you are hiding the tournament 😁

I do announcements, I just don't always have time to do multiple reminders per week nor the hive to burn to advertise. Also following this account will help with being aware of announcements, or joining the lichess group, or being in the Hive.Pizza discord. I consistently send messages there and post to this account. I don't always have the time for multiple notices per week due to having a job that isn't HIVE, my apologies for that. I promise you I am not hiding them, merely some weeks I only post 1 or 2 reminders, which is not the normal for chess tournaments. I know @stayoutoftherz and @schamangerbert are awesome and post reminders quite frequently. I love the chess community and am just hoping to have some fun tournaments giving you folks a taste of some stuff on hive. I will do my best to post more notices, but sometimes life gets the better of me and I only manage to put out on or two in a week. I am aiming to have a tournament every week on Sunday, unless otherwise mentioned. I really appreciate you taking the time to comment, and the constructive feedback. I will post more notices, and these tournaments aren't going anywhere either. Cheers mate. !PIZZA

untitled.gif

Hopefully next time more people will play, I will add a reminder as well.
I was there last time, but with only one person and a dubious group account it makes no sense.
It is also quite late (11pm my time).

Agreed. I wouldn't have expected you to put the time into it. None the less those who participated received their prizes. Thanks for stopping by, always nice to see ya. !PIZZA
untitled.gif

Yea, it would be nice to play with more participants. Not much fun with only two people playing 😀

hi
more chess tournaments more fun
it would be nice to participate - I think I am somehow late to the announcement
Lets see what happens

There is still time, just join via the links. Thanks for stopping by! !PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA Party!
@cryptoniusraptor! The Hive.Pizza team manually upvoted your post.

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
cryptoniusraptor tipped sammy00 (x1)
@cryptoniusraptor(1/5) tipped @the-real-betman (x1)
cryptoniusraptor tipped stayoutoftherz (x1)
risingstargame tipped cryptoniusraptor (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

This post has been manually curated by Rising Star Game


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE
!PIZZA