How I defeated an FM! The game analysed with the module

in The Chess Community11 months ago

These last few days have been intense with the Lichess League that is being played and in which I am participating with the blockchain team, this initiative was created by @stayoutoftherz to do something in the middle of each of the Hivechess seasons and I must say that it is good to face some opponents as a team and advance in each round, take a walk through the ratings of several of these teams and you will notice that it is quite complex to overcome them.

Anyway this post is to comment on one of my last games in these tournaments, I was already talking about the time where I drew against an IM and now it's the turn of the FIDE masters who are a step lower but just as complicated, we are talking about the best of the best on the board.

image.png]()

The game started vibrantly, with a queen exchange that gave me a good feeling from the start and in which the FM used the berserk to double his points, I think that's when I saw a chance to at least draw again against a titled player.

image.png

It looked like the game was going to end in a stalemate after a couple of exchanges where I had several chances where I had the lead just one move away but I wasted it every time, the meter was going up and down.

imagen.png

image.png

A few moves later I had a series chance to win, the module suggests a couple of sequences that I'm not sure if with more time I would have found but I'm glad I simplified everything to stay in an ending where I knew the black pieces were going to have a hard time trying to defend.

image.png

Of course this game is not free of blunders.

image.png

image.png

We had been in a rook endgame in which one of its central pawns was isolated, this is a concept that I have more than clear, the exchange of pieces strengthens the one that has better positioned pawns, in this case only another piece can defend this central pawn so it becomes complicated to defend an active king on the board.

I am very proud of this sequence, it is difficult to capture because the black pieces are much worse but once my king becomes big on the board and starts to capture the opponent's pawns it becomes clear that the game is lost, besides the master also had the time counted, he only had 10 seconds left to defend a very complicated position.

)

This endgame is pure technique from my side, very good game with some mistakes from both, specially from the master due to the time cut but still a win is a win and I can say that I could beat one of these masters, although it doesn't go to my head. thank you very much for visiting.