I just drew against an IM! and the Blockchain Team keeps going!

in The Chess Community11 months ago

Just finished again the team tournament that we have been playing for a few weeks now and there is some good news, although this time we could not win the crown there were some key points that were very exciting to see and participate!

This is my report from this tournament, the one before this one I was unable to participate due to work commitments but this time I came with everything and had some very good games that I am proud of.

white vs Chess_diviner IM

A rather boring first game now that I review it in the module but I think it was one of my best games ever, it is difficult to have a titled player and that surpasses you in practically everything in front and be able to give him the battle and even better to be solid and not give ground on any of the fronts.

Very special this game, I played very well never giving in to the opponent's pieces, never hiding or committing any stupidity and I could get a board that left me energized for the next round, just look at the game, I am proud of this one.


black vs heinz_aklin

the tournament continued with another tough game, this time with someone of lower rating but in these tournaments you can not trust and even more if you're like me that makes berserk to everything he can, here I followed my tendency to be solid and although I had some opportunities during the game at this point is when I began to notice my lack of practice in this last week. a victory by time that left me in good position in the tournament.


black vs olegivanovich49

I began to play some of the most complicated players that had the tournament, in fact there was a whole team that were real giants with ratings above 2500 easily, in this game I wanted to add some points but unfortunately the time and my inaccuracies condemned me, even so I had hopes to overcome in the following games


white vs dolmen77

I lost a few more games before I stumbled again with the victory in a game that I liked a lot and I think the adrenaline was at its peak after losing a few games by time or by own rulings, from here I tried to play as aggressive as I could trying to find uncomfortable positions that I could take advantage and this time I did well that plan.


white vs ya_crash

There came a time in the tournament where it was noticeable that many of the players had lowered a level due to fatigue, I also suffered because in this game I had several occasions to make obvious moves where I simply could not finish the game, I think it was a game of mistakes but in the end I ended up winning it anyway.


black vs metin81

To finish this tournament I closed with golden brooch playing a very exciting game on all sides, a lot of tension in this last game but I could keep calm and get a victory that left me as the second best player of the team and although I was far away in the overall standings I stay with the second place of the team in the table, excellent work to all who participated!

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @dhilan04! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Congratulations!


You have obtained a vote from CHESS BROTHERS PROJECT

✅ Good job. Your post has been appreciated and has received support from CHESS BROTHERS ♔ 💪


♟ We invite you to use our hashtag #chessbrothers and learn more about us.

♟♟ You can also reach us on our Discord server and promote your posts there.

♟♟♟ Consider joining our curation trail so we work as a team and you get rewards automatically.

♞♟ Check out our @chessbrotherspro account to learn about the curation process carried out daily by our team.


🥇 If you want to earn profits with your HP delegation and support our project, we invite you to join the Master Investor plan. Here you can learn how to do it.


Kindly

The CHESS BROTHERS team

Very well done! Thanks so much for participating - hopefully Sunday again?