Starting a puzzle routine on Lichess.com

in The Chess Community11 months ago

After some tournaments played I have to start practicing more seriously if I want to advance a little more in the ratings, I was looking for routines of some youtube channels dedicated to chess, and maybe I will make a ranking of these because I feel it is a great content but for the moment I'll stick with the routine assigned in one of these videos.

One of the points to reinforce is tactics, and for that the infinite problems that are on the platforms to play online work great for any level of player, the process is very simple, we have a board with a position, often is a position of a game played and we have to find the answer to put us in advantage.

image.png

You start with a low rating which you will be able to increase with each problem you solve, I must say that I found it difficult at the beginning to solve positions of games I had not played and I missed some quite simple checkmates at the beginning.

imagen.png

With each solved problem they add some points to your rating and make the exercises a bit more complicated, but if you make a wrong move they will penalize you by taking away some points, so it's better to think well all the variation you have in your head before playing.

imagen.png

I have compiled some of the exercises that I have come across in this session and my idea for now is to keep doing them, at least one hour a day without distractions and share some of these exercises with the Hive community along with some analysis of the tournaments I am playing - I'm sure that I will be able to share them with you!

image.png

In addition to this, I'm preparing some of the other stages of these trainings, like openings which have always been a weak point I've had in some positions where I don't really know what my next move is, so it would be nice to give a refresher on those.

imagen.png

image.png

I will be ready for the next tournament on Sunday and I think this is the beginning of a routine that I hope to share with you, thank you very much for all the support you always give me in my posts and I look forward to the answers to the above problems in the comments! this is a little exercise to see how sharp we are.

Sort:  

Congratulations!


You have obtained a vote from CHESS BROTHERS PROJECT

✅ Good job. Your post has been appreciated and has received support from CHESS BROTHERS ♔ 💪


♟ We invite you to use our hashtag #chessbrothers and learn more about us.

♟♟ You can also reach us on our Discord server and promote your posts there.

♟♟♟ Consider joining our curation trail so we work as a team and you get rewards automatically.

♞♟ Check out our @chessbrotherspro account to learn about the curation process carried out daily by our team.


🥇 If you want to earn profits with your HP delegation and support our project, we invite you to join the Master Investor plan. Here you can learn how to do it.


Kindly

The CHESS BROTHERS team