My game on chess.com 30/11/2021

I was winning, then I was losing, and then.....

I was playing black against an opponent with more or less my rating.
The game started with the classical giuoco piano, and I moved the Knight to f6
wedfg.jpg

He was aiming for my f7 but I managed to open his f file and bring his King into the open, until on move 14 I managed to capture his Knight and I was ia a really good position to lead the game. 😃

zzzzzz.jpg

I was playing really well exchanging pieces but also gaining a few pawns and going +5, until on move 29 I made a bad miscalculation: I thought it would be a good idea to exchange Queens being +5, but I didn't see that pawn f2 was defending the King from the attack of the white bishop on c4.
From there on I was seriously afraid of losing the game. 😩

zzz123.jpg

He was going strong towards the end game gobbling up my pawns, but I started sneaking a pawn and the king up the board and he didn't seem to realize it 'till move 46 when it was over for him. Checkmate was near.

zzzzzzz6789.jpg

This is the GIF of the entire game.

Thank you for your time anfd 'till next time. 👐

board.gif

Sort:  

¡Enhorabuena!


Has recibido el voto de PROYECTO CHESS BROTHERS

✅ Has hecho un trabajo de calidad, por lo cual tu publicación ha sido valorada y ha recibido el apoyo de parte de CHESS BROTHERS ♔ 💪


♟ Te invitamos a usar nuestra etiqueta #chessbrothers y a que aprendas más sobre nosotros.

♟♟ También puedes contactarnos en nuestro servidor de Discord y promocionar allí tus publicaciones.

♟♟♟ Considera unirte a nuestro trail de curación para que trabajemos en equipo y recibas recompensas automáticamente.

♞♟ Echa un vistazo a nuestra cuenta @chessbrotherspro para que te informes sobre el proceso de curación llevado a diario por nuestro equipo.

Aprovechamos para invitarte a participar en la iniciativa En Hive le damos jaque mate al aburrimiento organizada en colaboración con el Proyecto Aliento.


Cordialmente

El equipo de CHESS BROTHERS