Round 3, Season 15 Of Hive Thematic Chess Tournament

in The Chess Community3 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I used to attack because it was the only thing I knew. Now I attack because I know it works best.

  • Garry Kasparov

0001-10137368592_20211016_161635_0000.png

Round 3 Season 15

Who actually thought @rodrook would win the tournament? Me!. I joined 8mins late and saw rodrook on the top of the tables and still looking at it we got paired and he won me in a very interesting way!
Alot of ideas were in display today but for the second day in a row @eniolw was class winning the tournament without losing a played game(one loss by default) and his only draw came against me. Congratulations to him and Good games to everyone who played.

20211016_210537.png

My Performance

I came 2nd today, but I don't feel joyful as I lost some games I shouldn't but Yes! Another successive draw against @eniolw feels encouraging as I played the black side well.In my last game against @stayoutoftherz,I was unable to convert a good middlegame, as my opponent played a very good ending and won.

I have a 47mins coverage on today's event,I hope you enjoy them.
This tournament was organised by @schamangerbert

Previous Thematic tournaments Coverage

Hive Thematic tournament;Round 2 Season 15

Round 1 Season 15 Of Hive Thematic Chess Tournament : Analysis of Some Selected Games

♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟
If you love chess,
You can join The Chess Community
We continue tomorrow, with the new season of the @chessbrotherspro tournament which promises to be very competitive.

Thanks For your Attention!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

¡Enhorabuena!


Has recibido el voto de PROYECTO CHESS BROTHERS

✅ Has hecho un trabajo de calidad, por lo cual tu publicación ha sido valorada y ha recibido el apoyo de parte de CHESS BROTHERS ♔ 💪


♟ Te invitamos a usar nuestra etiqueta #chessbrothers y a que aprendas más sobre nosotros.

♟♟ También puedes contactarnos en nuestro servidor de Discord y promocionar allí tus publicaciones.

♟♟♟ Considera unirte a nuestro trail de curación para que trabajemos en equipo y recibas recompensas automáticamente.

♞♟ Echa un vistazo a nuestra cuenta @chessbrotherspro para que te informes sobre el proceso de curación llevado a diario por nuestro equipo.


Cordialmente

El equipo de CHESS BROTHERS


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congrats to all three season #15 round 3 winners!
Thanks for another great live steam. The reviews shortly after the tournaments are a great learning source, I watched the entire video. I am glad you notice I was leading the tournament for a short time. It was my best finish this season.

Take another look at your game with @stayoutoftherz. There appear to be a better move then black kh8 on move 26, rh7 appear to be checkmate.

Totally correct! I'm glad you did watch the video. You started really well,I'm sure it's gets better everytime you play.

Thanks for your great feedback; I hope to see you in today's tough tournament😄.

Wow! I just checked the game now, Rh7 is really very good. Sometimes when I attack,I always think of exchanging when am a pawn up! So it's easier for me.

I don´t think so, after 26..Rh7 I would play
27.Bxf4 and the h3 square is protected by the Queen!
Instead the move 26..Kh8 which @samostically played was the strongest one according to Stockfish!

Wow! I didn't even analyze with an engine... I just played Kh8 because I didn't like my king's position.

The endgame was really bad for me, no matter how much time I got, I couldn't save it. Good game.

A classic good Knight vs. bad Bishop. Maybe if you immediately went to the Queen´s side with your King, maybe there would have been chances.

just another ghost scenario like I explained in my last post...

As you know I seldom make any correct moves in an end game, so I definitely won't dispute stockfish or offer an coaching :).