@maestroask won the first Crazyhouse Tournament on Hive!

Dear Chess fans,

yesterday a Hivechess fun tournament was played, a 4+1 Crazyhouse arena!
16 players were crazy brave enough to join the competition, for some of which it was the very first experience with this chess variant! So kudos to all the participants!

No surprise that the winner was the only titled player in the field, @maestroask (Odnoobraz_bcm). Behind him followed the usual suspects, @lucianosky (Pavarotty), @samostically and also @kreur managed to get into the price ranks (and I got the unlucky 5th place 🙁).

If you like funny checkmate positions, then Crazyhouse is for you! Many games yesterday, maybe even most of them ended in checkmates, like this one from a game from me (Black) against Hivechess veteran @rodrook: In the previous move I gave a check on e8 and instead of blocking it with any of his tons of pieces in the pool my opponent went to f3 with his king - just to get mated with a dropped knight!
image.png
https://lichess.org/vnAbtraP/black#76

But later @rodrook got his well-deserved revenge. In this position with White I kind of ran out of steam, not seeing any good continuation of my attack (with only a bishop to drop).
image.png
Instead of dropping the bishop near the king to prevent the storm coming I fatally blundered B@h4?? and after 2 moves I was mated by 2 well dropped pieces. So fast can it go!
image.png
https://lichess.org/gSCuWDo5/white#46

What was your funniest checkmate?

Result table:
image.png
Link to the tournament: https://lichess.org/tournament/Q6sFw8xQ

7 Hive were sent to @maestroask,
4 Hive to @lucianosky,
2 Hive to @samostically and
1 Hive to @kreur

Congratulations!

Do you you want to see this variant more often, even in a normal season? Let me know your thoughts!

image.png

Season 14 will start in 2 weeks, on Dec., 2nd. You can mark it already in your calendar!
Until then, have a nice time and keep practicing!

Sort:  

I think the name explain everything C r a z y h o u s e

Sorry, I fell asleep. Because for us, play time coincides with sleep time.

Sorry about that, I it hard to find a time that fits all!

I joined late. After my first two loses, I won my remaining games.

It exciting, I'm in favor of adding it to the main events.

Thanks for the Prize. Well done.

Look at the Chess table, look down, and waste my time!
!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@tin.aung.soe(3/10) tipped @stayoutoftherz (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

Congratulations!


You have obtained a vote from CHESS BROTHERS PROJECT

✅ Good job. Your post has been appreciated and has received support from CHESS BROTHERS ♔ 💪


♟ We invite you to use our hashtag #chessbrothers and learn more about us.

♟♟ You can also reach us on our Discord server and promote your posts there.

♟♟♟ Consider joining our curation trail so we work as a team and you get rewards automatically.

♞♟ Check out our @chessbrotherspro account to learn about the curation process carried out daily by our team.


Kindly

The CHESS BROTHERS team