I'm All-In on HIVE!

in Liberty3 years ago

My daily routine on social media was like most other folks until I became a content creator. I was a drone that aimlessly interacted with what got served to me and suffered the negative consequences. Frequently, I got in online squabbles with people over issues or stories that had no immediate relevance to my life. More importantly, there was no chance that either one of us was going to take much value out of that war of characters. I was also always looking at these "influencers" that had huge follower counts and couldn't understand why they even did what they were doing. All the while, shunning any kind of true community-building activities (both in person as well as online). Even the groups I was a part of were simply echo chambers of complaint or hollow humor.

Other folks have moved to alternative web2.0 platforms but they don't present a solution. Here one of the first #DecentralizeEverything broadcasts I put out there talking about those alternative platforms.

I became active in content creation more for my own personal development. I figured while I take a path to learn about sovereignty, liberty, and freedom I might as well bring folks along with me. And then came #HIVE. I was introduced to the #blockchain by Shane Hazel (then-candidate for the US Senate in Georgia). He alerted me to the possibilities of decentralizing social media which flipped me into student mode. I wanted to learn everything I could about how #decentralization could preserve #liberty and #freedom for individuals to express themselves how they want without centralized censorship. And because of how my mind works, that immediately turned to the incredible business use cases for the #blockchain and #crypto.

Here is a podcast I just published to Aureal that speaks to my commitment to the move to HIVE and decentralized social media.
https://app.aureal.one/podcast/undefined?episode_id=526031

I feel empowered in a way that I haven't in a long time. The system that I lived in and still currently have one foot in is rigged to snuff out some of the most amazing things that humans have to offer. Out-of-the-box thinking is a corporate buzzword these days but on HIVE, it can truly be realized (not just paid lip service).

Finally, I have come to the conclusion that it is culture and community that are the most important aspects of human existence. Politics and business are what folks focus on these days but those are the downstream effects of #culture and #community. That is why my focus will now be solely dedicated to building in-person and decentralized communities that stand for Liberty and Freedom and resist authoritarian control and censorship. Groups that exemplify the amazing life that living Free can be attract others. And in turn, those folks get to better understand just how amazing that life is more so than any social media rant or debate could.

This is my livecast from last night that expands on the idea of how creating communities is the answer, not more politics/money/power.

I'm adding to my HIVE position as the price drops back down because this isn't a speculative investment. It's a lifestyle change. It's a commitment to a world removed from centralization and all of the ills that come with it. And I can say that I have felt welcome within this community from even before I started an account. That is saying something.

So here's to a bright, bright future for everyone that is already hear and those that are soon to come!

clipart2027151.png

Sort:  

Great choice!
I wish you success and luck with your exciting endeavor.
Rehived

An animated Liberty for you.

freedom2mg.gif

Love it. Can you do something with this? If you mint an NFT I'll buy it. Maybe through NFT showroom.
E9mEyWkWYAQX2L8.jpg

one custom NFT underway! naturally with rights so you can use in any way you wish, and in support of freedom its an artwork transformation I'm starting now.

Done and posted in nftshowroom/surrealpete/gallery
and yr welcome.

Love to see it. We will see more and more people take this route as they get disillusioned by what is happening in web2 platforms.

Hive isn't perfect but it is improving all the time and you can built what you want to see. Create your own community and have control of your online activities.

I love that there is a fairly free market of ideas here. It's so refreshing.

Hello. Looks like I’ve stumbled upon your blog and vlogs. I look forward to watching your videos.

I understand how you feel about Hive. I too am all in. My daily life has come to revolve around my accounts here.

I wakeup, feed the dependents then check Hive; read vote and reply. Dinner, dishes, check Hive. Shower, brush teeth, and Hive.

I might need to schedule a medical appointment to cure me off this addiction. 😂

But .. but I’m having fun!

Just remember, Hivaholics Anonymous is for quitters. It's only an issue if you identify that it's an issue, LOL!

Congratulations @whylibertarian! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!