[ENG/ESP] Anime Blogging Challenge - #2 First Anime I watched in its entirety | Primer anime que vi completo

in The Anime Realm3 years ago (edited)

English | Inglés

digimonadventure.png

Greetings, Hive! Keeping on with the Anime Blogging Challenge proposed by @kuronokenshi, today it's my turn to talk about the first anime I watched in its entirety. If you have seen any of my previous posts related to anime, you will know that Digimon Adventure was my hook to watch anime, and taking advantage of this challenge I’ll talk a little more in depth about how was this experience that marked me for life.

So without any further ado, let's start!

divisordigimon-removebg-preview-removebg-preview.png

Produced by TOEI ANIMATION, Digimon Adventure began broadcasting on March 7, 1999 in Japan, concluding on March 26, 2000 with a total of 54 episodes. In Latin America, it premiered on July 1, 2000 on Fox Kids channel. Its last broadcast in Latin America on television was on Friday, May 30, 2003.

The plot introduces us to seven Japanese children who during a summer camp, upon finding some mysterious objects known as Digivice, are swept away by a big wave to a mysterious island, there, they meet their fellow Digimon who help them to survive in this mysterious world. Later it is revealed that the place where they are is the "Digiworld" a digital world created from computer data, and that our protagonists are the "DigiDestined", chosen by deities of the Digiworld to protect the digital world from evil forces.


digidestined.jpg

The Digidestined. source

I’m not very clear about how I got into this anime, but I remember clearly that (by pure accident) I saw the first episode and I liked it a lot, however by then I was a 6 year old kid and the cartoons I watched at that time did not follow an episodic plot, but they were self-concluding episodes, like Dexter's Lab or Cow and Chicken. So when I was watching this anime for the first time, I unintentionally skipped some episodes but I gradually understood the general context of the situation the characters were in.

tai.jpg

Tai Yagami. source

Eventually I learned the broadcast schedule and well... I was completely hooked. Everything in my early life revolved around Digimon, the best moment of my day was when I finished my school’s homework to go watch Digimon, I wanted all my toys to be from Digimon, I wanted my clothes to be from Digimon, I wanted Digimon video games, at school I always wanted to play Digimon, I even wanted some googles like the ones Tai, the main character, wore, in short, I was a fanatic.

As I said before, as I was very young at the time, it was hard for me to follow the series 100%, but after it ended its broadcast, Fox Kids rebroadcast it again from episode 1, and as I already knew the schedule, then I watched it without skipping any episode. Besides this, I remember that once they showed a marathon of the whole series (which I also watched) on Fox Kids, as a prelude to the premiere of Digimon 02.

divisordigimon-removebg-preview-removebg-preview.png

I'm not sure what it was that got me completely hooked on Digimon, I mean I was a kid, but I think it was the illusion that falling into the Digiworld was seen as something that could happen to "any kid", I've always been an animal lover and I saw the Digimons as a sort of talking animal/best friend and on top of that they had super badass transformations, what else could a kid ask for? I also really liked the designs of the Digimons, and every time there was a new digievolution this was presented with quite a bit of drama and tension, making the moment incredibly epic, besides the music that accompanies the digievolutions, Brave Heart, is wonderful, even to this day it still makes my skin crawl.

garudamonpng.png

lilimonpng-removebg-preview.png

Zudomon-removebg-preview.png

MegaKabuterimon.png

angewomonpng-removebg-preview.png

holyangemon.png




divisordigimon-removebg-preview-removebg-preview.png

One of the things that shocked me the most about this anime was its finale, no 6 - 7 year old kid is ready to watch it (nor any 27 year old adult... Not that I am...). In the last episode, after the DigiDestined saved the real world and the digital world along with their fellow digimons, it's time for the kids to go back home to continue their lives, this means they have to say goodbye to their digimons, who were accompanying them all this time. The episode is full of emotional conversations between the digimons and their human companions, talking about how it won't be the last time they see each other and that this is just a see you later. However, there is one digimon that is missing, Palmon. Apparently Palmon doesn't want to say goodbye to his partner, Mimi, because it's too painful for her, so part of the episode focuses on looking for Palmon, in the end they find her and it's time for the kids to be on their way. With the children already on the train that will take them to the real world, the whistle is blown to start the train moving and we see the children saying goodbye to their dear friends and a disconsolate Mimi because she couldn't say goodbye to Palmon, until... The opening song starts playing and Palmon appears running at the last second to say goodbye to his dear friends along with the other digimons. This was simply too much for the heart of a 7 year old kid and I cried inconsolably for a long time, I even asked my mom if they were going to see each other again at some point. Here I will leave the video of that moment for you to cry with me.

After this Fox Kids (later renamed Jetix) aired the other Digimon series that were made: Digimon 02, Digimon Tamers, Digimon Frontier, and I believe Digimon Savers (which I didn't see), with Digimon 02 being the only direct sequel to the story of the first DigiDestined.

digimon 02.jpg

divisordigimon-removebg-preview-removebg-preview.png

While the story of Digimon Adventure isn’t the most complex and deep, it’s an anime that marked a before and after for me, everything about it worked perfectly for me as a 6 or 7 year old kid who enjoyed watching the protagonists strengthen their bond with their digimon as the plot progressed and they became stronger. I clearly remember the epic moments it gave us, the best of them all being (in my opinion) the digievolution of Agumon and Gabumon to Wargreymon and Metalgarurumon respectively. Curiously, this was the first anime I watched in its entirety even though I was a very young child at the time.

divisordigimon-removebg-preview-removebg-preview.png

Español | Spanish

digimonadventure.png

¡Saludos, Hive! Siguiendo con el Anime Blogging Challenge, propuesto por @kuronokenshi, el día de hoy me toca hablar del primer anime que vi en su totalidad. Si han visto alguno de mis posts anteriores relacionados con anime, sabrán que Digimon Adventure fue mi gancho para ver anime y aprovechando este challenge hablaré un poco más a fondo de cómo fue esta experiencia que me marcó de por vida.

Así que sin más preámbulos, ¡comencemos!

divisordigimon-removebg-preview-removebg-preview.png

Producido por TOEI ANIMATION, Digimon Adventure comenzó su emisión el 7 de marzo de 1999 en Japón, concluyendo el 26 de marzo del 2000 con un total de 54 episodios. En Latinoamérica se estrenó el 1 de julio del 2000 a través del canal Fox Kids. Su última emisión en Latinoamérica en la televisión fue el viernes 30 de mayo del 2003.

La trama nos presenta a siete niños japoneses que durante un campamento de verano, al encontrar unos misteriosos objetos conocidos como Digivice, son arrastrados por una gran ola hasta una misteriosa isla, allí, conocen a sus compañeros Digimon, quienes los ayudan a sobrevivir en este misterioso mundo. Más adelante es revelado que el lugar donde se encuentran es el “Digimundo” un mundo digital creado a partir de datos de computadoras, y que nuestros protagonistas son los “Niños Elegidos”, elegidos por deidades del Digimundo para proteger al mundo digital de fuerzas malignas.


digidestined.jpg

Los Niños Elegidos. fuente

No tengo muy claro del como llegue a este anime, pero si recuerdo con claridad que (por puro accidente) vi el primer episodio y me gustó bastante, sin embargo para ese entonces yo era un niño de 6 años y las comiquitas que veía en ese momento no seguían una trama episódica, sino que eran episodios auto conclusivos, como El Laboratorio de Dexter o Vaca y Pollito. Así fui viendo este anime por primera vez saltándome sin querer algunos episodios pero entendiendo poco a poco el contexto general de la situación en la que estaban los personajes.

tai.jpg

Tai Yagami. fuente

Eventualmente me aprendí el horario de emisión y pues… Quedé completamente enganchado. Todo en mi temprana vida giraba en torno a Digimon, el mejor momento de mi día era cuándo terminaba de hacer mis tareas del colegio para ir a ver Digimon, quería que todos mis juguetes fuesen de Digimon, que mi ropa fuese de Digimon, quería videojuegos de Digimon, en el colegio siempre quería jugar a Digimon hasta quería unos lentes googles como los que usaba Tai, el protagonista, en fin, todo un fanático.

Como dije antes, como era muy pequeño en ese momento, me costaba seguir la serie al 100%, pero después que terminó su emisión Fox Kids la retransmitió de nuevo desde el episodio 1, y como ya sabía el horario a partir de ahí la vi sin saltarme ningún episodio. A parte de esto recuerdo que en una oportunidad pasaron un maratón de toda la serie (que también vi) en Fox Kids, como antesala al estreno de Digimon 02.

divisordigimon-removebg-preview-removebg-preview.png

No estoy seguro de que fue lo que me enganchó completamente con Digimon, es decir, era un niño, pero creo que era la ilusión de que caer en el Digimundo se veía como algo que le podía pasar a “cualquier niño”, siempre he sido amante de los animales y veía a los Digimons como una especie de animal/mejor amigo que hablaba y encima tenían transformaciones súper badass, ¿Qué más podría pedir un niño? También me gustaban mucho los diseños de los Digimons, y cada vez que había una nueva digievolucion esto se presentaba con bastante drama y tensión, haciendo que el momento fuese increíblemente épico, aparte de que la música que acompaña las digievoluciones, Brave Heart, es maravillosa, incluso al día de hoy me sigue erizando la piel.

garudamonpng.png

lilimonpng-removebg-preview.png

Zudomon-removebg-preview.png

MegaKabuterimon.png

angewomonpng-removebg-preview.png

holyangemon.png



divisordigimon-removebg-preview-removebg-preview.png

Una de las cosas que más me impactó de este anime fue su final, y es que ningún niño de 6 – 7 años está preparado para ver eso (ni ningún adulto de 27 años… No es que yo lo sea…). En el último episodio, después de que los niños elegidos salvaron al mundo real y al mundo digital junto con sus compañeros digimons, es hora de que los niños vuelvan a sus hogares para continuar con sus vidas, esto significa que tienen que despedirse de sus digimons, quienes los estuvieron acompañando durante todo este tiempo. El episodio está lleno de conversaciones emotivas entre los digimons y sus compañeros humanos, hablando de que no será la última vez que se vean y que esto solo es un hasta luego. Sin embargo, hay un digimon que no está, Palmon. Aparentemente Palmon no quiere despedirse de su compañera, Mimi, porque le resulta demasiado doloroso, por lo que parte del episodio se centra en buscar a Palmon, al final no la consiguen y ya es tiempo de que los niños emprendan su camino. Ya con los niños montados en el tren que los va a llevar al mundo real, dan el silbato para que el tren inicie movimiento y vemos a los niños despedirse de sus queridos amigos y a una Mimi desconsolada porque no pudo despedirse de Palmon, hasta que… Comienza a sonar la canción del opening y Palmon aparece corriendo en el último segundo para junto con los demás digimons, despedirse de sus queridos amigos. Esto fue simplemente demasiado para el corazón de un niño de 7 años y lloré desconsoladamente un buen rato, hasta le pregunté a mi mamá si en algún momento se iban a ver de nuevo. Aquí dejaré el video de ese momento para que lloren conmigo.

Después de esto Fox Kids (que después pasaría a llamarse Jetix) transmitió las otras series de Digimon que se hicieron: Digimon 02, Digimon Tamers, Digimon Frontier, y creo que Digimon Savers (la cual no vi), siendo Digimon 02 la única secuela directa de la historia de los primeros niños elegidos.

digimon 02.jpg

divisordigimon-removebg-preview-removebg-preview.png

Si bien la historia de Digimon Adventure no es la más compleja y profunda, es un anime que marcó un antes y un después para mí, todo lo que tenía funcionaba perfectamente para mí, un niño de 6 o 7 años que disfrutaba viendo como los protagonistas fortalecían su vínculo con sus digimon a medida que la trama avanzaba y se hacían más fuertes. Recuerdo con claridad los momentos épicos que nos regaló, siendo el mejor de ellos (en mi opinión) la digievolución de Agumon y Gabumon a Wargreymon y Metalgarurumon respectivamente. Y curiosamente, también fue el primer anime que vi completo aunque para ese entonces era un niño muy pequeño.

divisordigimon-removebg-preview-removebg-preview.png

And that was all for today remembering Digimon Adventure, an anime that I have a deep affection for and that to this day still causes me the same emotions as when I was a child. What about you? Did you also watch Digimon Adventure?

Y eso fue todo por hoy recordando a Digimon Adventure, un anime al que le tengo un profundo cariño y que al día de hoy me sigue causando las mismas emociones que cuándo era un niño. ¿Y tú? ¿También viste Digimon Adventure?

divisordigimon-removebg-preview-removebg-preview.png

Thank you so much for reading me, see ya the next post! | Muchas gracias por leerme, ¡nos vemos en el siguiente post!

final.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @alejandroaldana! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

El diseño de los digimons de las primeras generaciones siempre me pareció increíble, por alguna razón contrario a muchos amigos siento que vi más de Digimon que de Pokemon. Plus: sus oppenings latinos eran buenísimos.

Yo vi bastante de ambos y al menos hablando del anime, Digimon siempre me pareció muy superior, Pokémon nunca iba hacia ningún lado con Ash perdiendo cada liga Pokemon donde llegaba. Y si, esos openings todavía los canto con el corazón jajajaja.

Digimon fue uno de los animes que mas me gustaban en mi infancia, su diseños eran muy geniales y épicos pero luego de la primera generación no lo volví a ver.

Yo vi Digimon 02 y estuvo ok. Digimon Tamers fue algo completamente distinto y con una narrativa que rozaba en lo creepy, bastante bueno. Los dos siguientes no tengo demasiado que decir, Frontier también fue ok y ya de ahí en adelante no vi más Digimon.

Has tocado una hebra sencilla en mi corazón, recordar el último capítulo para mi trae muchos recuerdos y nostalgia.
¡Buen post!

Es que de verdad, este último episodio es terrible, pero a pesar de eso, es algo que recuerdo con muchísimo cariño.
Muchas gracias! :)