You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on TotallyNotMark's Analysis of Hunter x Hunter #3: York New City (pt.1)

in The Anime Realm3 years ago

I've just watched the Phantom Troupe and Chimera Ant parts of his review.
Honestly I don't have much to say other than that his entire focus seems to be on Gon and Killua, he ignores important parts of the series and spends big chunks of his videos talking in depth about these two, he also seems to consider anything that doesn't advance the main plot a waste of time.
It's interesting to see how some people view a story differently and what they prefer in it, I also have a different point of view than him when it comes to the Chimera Ant arc, but I find his criticism reasonable, I won't get into details in case you haven't watched that one yet.