[ENG/ESP] Anime Blogging Challenge - Day 1 First anime I remember watching | Primer anime que recuerdo haber visto.

in The Anime Realm3 years ago

Portada final.gif

SeparadorEng.png

Hello people of The Anime Realm. I saw @kuronokenshi's Blogging Challenge and decided it would be perfect for my first post in the community (You can see the Challenge post here) So, I want to tell you about the first anime I ever watched in my life. And this is:


Mazinger Z

Wait a minute, you're thinking "That old anime? How old are you?" Well, let me tell you that I'm not that old, I'm 21 years old.

The reason Mazinger Z was my first anime is this: my father in the 80-90s grew up watching Mecha, kaiju and similar anime. And of course Mazinger Z it was his favourite. So, as a kid, we didn't have cable TV, but we did have a DVD. And at about age 6 or 7 my dad came over with several discs full of Mazinger Z episodes for us to watch together.

Synopsis


mazinger 3.jpg
Image Source

Mazinger Z is a work by mangaka Gō Nagai (Devilman) and tells how Kōji Kabuto faces Doctor Inferno who tries to conquer humanity with his monsters. Koji drives the Mazinger Z, created by his grandfather Jūzō Kabuto (killed by Doctor Hell) and has friends like Sayaka Yumi, who also pilots robots, and his father Dr Gennosuke Yumi, who is in charge of the robot's engineering with the help of other scientists. There is also her brother Shiro and her former rival and then friend Boss. The anime began its transmission in 1973 in Japan. And in Venezuela (My Country) in the 80s until it was censored by the government of President Jaime Lusinchi.

Mazinger Z and me.

To be honest, I don't remember much. Being a kid, I didn't care much about plot aspects, animation and stuff, I just watched as a cool and charismatic guy put on a pilot suit and then got on a giant Robot to fight the bad guys (and sometimes save friend Sayaka, who also had a female robot). I liked how there were explosions, twists, fortresses and more robots! Often I felt that everything was going to hell, the monsters controlled by Doctor Hell with the help of Baron Ashura (the latter gave me some fear, I don't know, his appearance disturbed me a lot), were at the gates of the Photonic Research Institute (by Dr Yumi and was where they kept the robot) Mazinger and Koji suffered to stop them; but in the end they always managed to overcome all obstacles with the help of their friends.

mazinger and friends.jpg

Mazinger Z, Afrodita A and Boss
Image source

I really liked the villains; Dr Hell was imposing, he controlled his mechanical beasts with his cane. And as I said, Baron Ashura really disturbed me, because of his appearance and the dubbing that mixed a female voice with a male one.

Baron Ashura.jpg

Baron Ashura, my favourite Villan
Image Source

But above all, what I liked most of all was that amazing robot, with weapons of different kinds, that could fly (Eh, at the beginning he couldn't, but in later episodes the scientists managed to make him fly) and above all, that he was like a real friend to Koji, sharing his pain and strength in the battles.

I spent hours and hours watching episode after episode, sometimes alone, sometimes with my dad. And it was fantastic. At that time I didn't know what anime was, only that there was no other cartoon as interesting to me. It took many years after that, into my teens, for me to know exactly what anime was.


Koji and mazinger.jpg
Koji and Mazinger
Image Source

Writing this has brought more than one smile to my face, because I remembered the good times I had with my father at that time, watching Mazinger Z over and over again, no matter if we had already seen the episodes, we were still excited.

My father is still alive, but he is not around due to work. I hope someday I can join him to see Mazinger Z in action again. Since, I never got to see the whole series. And since it's something we shared together, I'd like to do it with him. (I talk about my father more in depth, here).

Well, that's it my friends. I hope to continue this challenge very soon and be able to tell you what was the first anime I watched in its entirety.

Note: A remastering of Mazinger Z is available on Netflix. Check it out if you like; it's an entertaining story and you can get some good times out of it.

Here is the OP if you want to hear it :)

DespedidaEng.png


⧐Cover made by me with Microsoft PowerPoint and Photoscape. Image source
⧐Banner and dividers made by me. Original Image
⧐Translated with DeepL(Free version)


SeparadorEsp.png

Hola gente de The Anime Realm. Vi el Blogging Challenge de @kuronokenshi y decidí que sería perfecto para mi primer post en la comunidad (Pueden ver el post del reto aqui) Entonces, quiero hablarles del primer anime que vi en mi vida. Y este es:


Mazinger Z

Un momento, estarán pensando “¿Ese anime antiguo? ¿Cuántos años tienes?” Pues, déjenme decirles que no soy tan viejo, tengo 21 años.

La razón de que Mazinger Z fuese mi primer anime es la siguiente: mi padre en los 80-90s creció viendo animes de Mecha, kaiju y similares; por supuesto, Mazinger Z era su favorito. Así que, cuando era niño, no teníamos televisión por cable, pero sí un DVD. Y más o menos a los 6 o 7 años mi padre vino con varios discos llenos de episodios de Mazinger Z para que viéramos juntos.

Sinopsis


mazinger 3.jpg
Fuente

Mazinger Z es una obra del mangaka Gō Nagai y cuenta como Kōji Kabuto se enfrenta al Doctor Infierno quien intenta conquistar a la humanidad con sus monstruos. Koji maneja al Mazinger Z, creado por su abuelo Jūzō Kabuto (asesinado por el Doctor Hell) y cuenta con amigos como Sayaka Yumi, quien también pilotea robots, y su padre el Dr Gennosuke Yumi, quién se encarga de la ingeniería del robot con ayuda de otros científicos. También está su hermano Shiro y su antiguo rival y luego amigo Boss. El anime empezó su transmisión en 1973 en Japón. Y en Venezuela (mi pais) en los 80s hasta que fue censurado por el gobierno del presidente Jaime Lusinchi.

Mazinger Z y yo.

Siendo honesto, no recuerdo mucho. Al ser un niño, no me interesaba mucho aspectos de trama, animación y esas cosas, solo veía como un sujeto genial y carismático se ponía un traje de piloto y luego se subía a un Robot gigante para luchar contra los malos (y en ocasiones salvar amiga Sayaka, quién también tenía un robot femenino). Me gustaba como habían explosiones, giros, fortalezas y ¡más robots! A menudo sentía que todo se iba al carajo, los monstruos controlados por el Doctor Hell con ayuda del Baron Ashura (Este último me daba algo de miedo, no lo sé, su apariencia me perturbaba mucho), estaban a las puertas del Instituto de investigaciones Fotonicas (por el Dr Yumi y era donde guardaban al robot) Mazinger y Koji sufrían por detenerlos; pero al final siempre lograban superar todos los obstáculos con ayuda de sus amigos.

mazinger and friends.jpg

Mazinger Z, Afrodita A y Boss
Fuente

Me gustaban mucho los villanos; el Dr Hell era imponente, controlaba a sus bestias mecánicas con su bastón. Y como dije, el barón Ashura realmente me perturbaba, por su apariencia y el doblaje que mezclaba una voz femenina con una masculina.

Baron Ashura.jpg

El Baron Ashura, mi villano favorito
Fuente

Pero sobre todo, lo que más me gustaba de todo era aquel robot asombroso, con armas de distinto tipo, que podía volar (Eh, al principio no podía, pero en episodios posteriores los científicos logran hacer que vuele) y sobre todo, que era como un amigo real para Koji, compartiendo su dolor y fuerza en las batallas.

Pasé horas y horas viendo episodio tras episodio, a veces solo, a veces con mi papá. Y era fantástico. En ese momento no sabía lo que era el anime, solo que no había ninguna otra caricatura tan interesante para para mí. Pasaron muchos años después, hasta mi adolescencia, para que supiera con exactitud qué era el anime.


Koji and mazinger.jpg
Koji y el Mazinger
Fuente

Escribir esto me ha sacado más de una sonrisa, porque recordé los buenos momentos que pasaba con mi padre en esa época, viendo a Mazinger Z una y otra vez, sin importar si ya habíamos visto los episodios, igual nos emocionábamos.

Mi padre aún vive, pero no está cerca por cuestiones laborales. Espero algún día poder juntarme con él a ver de nuevo a Mazinger Z en acción. Ya que, nunca llegué a ver toda la serie. Y dado que es algo que compartimos juntos, quisiera hacerlo con él. (Hablo de mi padre más en profundidad, aqui)

Bueno, eso es todo mis amigos. Espero continuar con este reto muy pronto y poder contarles cual fue el primer anime que vi completo.

Nota: Una remasterización de Mazinger Z está disponible en Netflix. Chequenla si gustan; es una historia entretenida y de la cual puedes sacar buenos momentos.

Aquí el opening en español, me da un poco de grima el doblaje ahora que soy adulto,supongo que hicieron lo que pudieron para la época; igual me provoca nostalgia jajaa

⧐Portada hecha por mí con Microsoft PowerPoint y Photoscape. Imagen original
⧐Banner y separadores hechos por mí. Imagen original

Despedida eso.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @gab0nt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP