Kokushibō | kimetsu no yaiba: demon slayer Digital Art.

in The Anime Realm3 years ago

In this post, the progression of a digital drawing related to kimetsu no yaiba or demons slayer in English will be shown, which was made by me, this being an illustration taken from the kimetu no yaiba manga and adapted in the form of a digital drawing.

Why did I do it?

I did this drawing, since I had a little free time, so I decided to dedicate it to making the drawing, on the other hand I did it for the reason that kimetsu no yaiba is my favorite anime /manga, and it caught my attention a lot. 2 things that I like like drawing and anime, also recently I reread the manga, which helped me to understand its wonderful world more fully, all this together causing me to make this drawing.

Why Kokushibō?

I chose to draw this character, although my favorite is Yoriichi Tsukigun, since I find his motivations as a demon, his appearance, his ideals and personality very interesting, what stands out the most about his appearance is that he looks dignified, majestic and respectable as opponent despite being a demon, what most catches my attention about his personality is the respect for the talent and performance of his opponent, something also seen in the Akaza demon, on the other hand, the most outstanding thing about his ideals is that After being turned into a demon, he still retains the idea of being the best samurai and of surpassing his brother, something that should be noted is that this character feels aberration for what he is now, since his final form is totally out of the profile of a samurai .

The drawing:

This is one of my first digital drawings, and it was made with a mouse, since I do not have a digitizing tablet, and I am surprised that it has turned out fairly well despite not having one and not having much experience with digital drawing, this drawing is a adaptation of an illustration of Kokushibō that appear in the manga, the most difficult thing to make the drawing was the coloring since it was difficult for me to form the color palette well to achieve the shading effect on his face, making this drawing took me a little More than 2 hours which for me passed very quickly.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Welcome to this great place @hdavidky! Im @perceval from @OCD team. We see this is your first post here, we would like to know more about you. It would be awesome if you do an introduction post. You can be guided and use this post as an example:

EXAMPLE

We look forward to your introduction, I hope you enjoy Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into OCD Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Nice drawing bro.. it looks exactly like the original

Congratulations @hdavidky! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!