Anime Expo! | Cosplay, Merchandise, Action Figures and More!

Whenever I visit an anime expo, I feel like I am that kid from Charlie and Chocolate Factory. I feel the rush inside of me! Since I was a little girl, I already love watching anime and Disney movies. I remember watching it from those CDs, haha! Yeah, that was my era.

I was so lucky to got the chance to buy a ticket on an anime expo in SM Megamall, Philippines before the pandemic happened. In this blog, let me take you around this dreamy expo, an otaku's dream!

Collage-1.jpg

Merchandise

DSC_0183.png
What I can remember is I paid around $6 for the entrance ticket. It is a very reasonable price since the expo was organized and secured. At the entrance, shops like this will welcome you. They sell anime merchandise from hats, necklaces, pins, shirts, and more! You cannot pick which aisle to see because of anime-themed stuff overload. I believe these two girls in a student uniform cosplay were looking for kitty headbands.

DSC_0187.png
Cute necklaces! I like the skeleton and the rose design. I did not buy one because I still have lots to look around.

DSC_0200.png
Yo-kai, Yo-kai, Yo-kai!~ $2 for this cute stuffed toy.

DSC_0211.png
These are very cute hats. They are made of felt cloth. I assure you they are very soft and comfy to wear. You can choose between Hello Kitty, Baymax, and R2-D2. I will choose R2-D2!

DSC_0240.png

This bag is for sale for around $8.5. Usually, I see these bags for shool. They looked like for laptops but I think it is for notebooks and folders. The quality is not that good for the price, to be honest. I think it is a rip-off, haha!

DSC_0309.png
My favorite Ghibli film, Spirited Away! I can watch this movie over and over without me getting tired of it. My favorite character is of course, no face. It is a tease already in the HivePH Discord about me being no face because I remain anon. Also, Totoro is also available. These shirts' price is about $9.8.

DSC_0332.png
I am not sure if this bunny is an anime. Whatever it is, it was cute merch. It comes as stickers,stationery, a keychain, and pins.

DSC_0367.png
Who will not love this One Piece collection? Ahh~ They are all so cute! I know I use the word cute over and over because I cannot find an adjective that describe them more. Look, Brook! He is my favorite piece in this collection.

DSC_0288.png
Surely, @levi04 will drool over these Attack on Titan action figures. I believe these figures are $120 a piece, yikes! It is too much expensive for me who is not really into these things. Maybe Levi can buy these without second thoughts! Haha!

DSC_0350.png

DSC_0336.png
Look at these hot Gundam action figures! I am starting to like these mecha anime because of sissy @jude.villarta. I remember watching Daimos and Zoids when I was a kid but was never a fan of robot-themed anime.

Perhaps, I am more on the Fantasy-ish side such as Sailor Moon and Fushigi Yugi. Anyway, this type of collections is probably for people who are serious about collectibles. They are freaking mint!

DSC_0202.png

DSC_0204.png
Collection of mixed anime nendoroids! Nendoroids are small, chibi-ish figures that are usually 10 centimeters in size. You can interchange their reactions and poses too!

Untitled design (35).jpg
Saitama, Gray Fullbuster from Fairytail, and Boa Hancock from One Piece

A fun Cosplay!

DSC_0302.png
Ehh?~ So sweet, I am jelly, lol.

DSC_0241.png

Two Darth Vaders fighting. One with a lightsaber and the other a guitar. Can you guess who won? Of course, the one with light saber. Did you know that lightsaber can reach the temperature of 25000°C. Oh, that is hot!

DSC_0377.png
A cutie spotted! Who is watching Rurouni Kenshin? I like the red wig plus the sword. A nice cosplay for me!

DSC_0388.png

DSC_0391.png

DSC_0393.png
Parade of cosplayers! I can identify Elsa, Anna ,and Pantsu Mask. I salute peeps who take cosplay seriously because it requires a lot of patience, character, and money to portray an anime character. I do not have a budget for cosplay but seeing them makes my heart happy!

DSC_0365.png

The cutest and the best cosplay for me! The cute kid was dressed as Batman dragging a mannequin dressed up as Superman. He was the crowd's favorite. Everyone cheered him up while he walked in the aisle. That mannequin really did a great job, haha!

I had a lot more of pictures on this anime expo but it would be a long blog. For now, I will share these pictures. Do not worry because I will post again these kind of blogs. I do hope I find people with the same likes in anime. That is one of my goals in Anime Realm community!


That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. ©️jijisaurart

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1572616944519622657 twitter metadata:anVkZV92aWxsYXJ0YXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9qdWRlX3ZpbGxhcnRhL3N0YXR1cy8xNTcyNjE2OTQ0NTE5NjIyNjU3fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jijisaurart, @jude.villarta ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Lucky you get to experience anime cons in your area.. I've only experience anime cons in my first year college 🤣 eversince then i didn't attend anymore.. But wearing my kendo kimono might make me one of the cosplayer if i get on in an event hahaha anyways.. 😘 you dont have to love the mecha.. Just love the story .. 🥺 kaya mo nga mapanood yong bofuri kahit ayaw mo 😭 ano nalang request ng sissy mo dziba madam ji..

Of course, no one or nothing can replace you, hihi! My one and only sissy! For now, I am interested in the Gundam thing hehe. They are very cool to look at.

I miss going to anime cons 🥲🥲🥲 I was supposed to attend cosmania this October but all the tickets got sold out before I could even buy. Since the bigger cons still operate at limited capacity so limited tickets. I'm aiming to go to the cosplay matsuri by the end of December though

Aww, what a bummer. Yeah, it sold out very fast. That is why I am so lucky to get a ticket before. There will always be a next time, Banan!

Then if I get lucky to get tickets sa cosplay matsuri, wanna hang out?

Uhmm, I am not sure hehe. Ya know, anon mode. But super appreciate the invite, Banan!

That's fine~ but the offer still stands if you're up for it

The kid batman pulling superman is pretty hilarious 😂

Yeah! He was the star of the day!

One of the best place an otaku would like to visit an expo hehe. If it's 2018 for sure we would maybe cross paths but didn't know each other. It's nice to hangout there especially when you have friends. Thanks for the mention on those cool AOT figs definitely I would love that, and don't have a second thought to purchase it, on the other hand since that kind of figure was limited I could sell it in due time at a fair price, a collector's a business minded also bwahahaha. May incoming Ozine Fest on 24-25, dadaan ako sa megatrade hall on Sat, mas priority ko film Red since Fan Screening. Then mag cocosplay ako on October 2 naman in SMX MOA. If want mo lang mag visit mura lang entrance P150 o P200 lang yan sa mega as far as I remember.

I've never been in an anime cosplay before but seeing the pictures you shared, I can see how enjoyable it is to witness one. I also agree with what you have said that cosplaying requires a huge effort and of course money. From the costumes, props, make-ups, and a lot more. That made me think that cosplaying is not all about portraying your desired characters but rather it is about sharing why you idolized them.

It is really expensive that is why I did not do it, haha! My budget is not big for a cosplay. Probably, I will cosplay the boy in ET, just a yellow raincoat, lol.

The necklace looks so nice! The bag is a rip off I'm sure! 😂
Did you dress up when you went to the expo?

Yeah, I was like meh when I saw that bag. Totally not worth the money, haha!

!discovery 25


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

what a wonderful experience you have had in this convention, I like some of the merchandise, the skeleton necklace is cute, in addition to the stuffed toys and the figures from attack on titans 🤩

I did not but the skeleton necklace, though. It was a fun anime expo! I will come back soon!

Ohh my gosh sis your making scream hahaha first haven't tried anything like that before kaht pnta wala ahaha and second im an anime lover too but I only rewatched 90's anime hahaha.

I like 90's anime to like Ghost Fighter, Slam Dunk, Sailor Moon, hehe! I am a 90's baby by the way.

Oh gosh! This is so wholesome. The whole set of anime, expos was lively and cute. I believe I haven't gone to that kind of event, but a friend of mine invited me this upcoming December. Well, I hope I am not busy when the time comes though.

I wonder how much the price of those anime figurines there is? I think you had an outstanding experience here @jijisaurart. The girl who wore undies or something was legit cool. It was funny at the same time.

Have some !PIZZA

You should go, Den! It was a fun experience for me. Oh, my. Those action figures are freaking expensive. I did not dare to go near it because I might break it, haha! That pantsu girl is adorable. Thanks for the pizza, Den!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dennnmarc(1/5) tipped @jijisaurart (x1)

Join us in Discord!

It looks like so much fun I wish they would have these events in cape town more.

nag visit ako dito last month lang ata haha, ang saya lang dami cosplayer

Lol😂. It was fun looking through this pictures. Anime con was done in my area a while back but I wasn't chanced to go, I might write on it though. Thanks for sharing and yes I do love the Ruruoni Kenshin and BatmanxSuperman costumes.
Is the Superman a mannequin? It looks like a boy just having a good nap😂

Is the Superman a mannequin? It looks like a boy just having a good nap😂

I needed a second look too! HAHA! Yeah, it was just a mannequin, don't worry haha!

Crazy😂😂. Dragging a boy around would have been stressful though 😂