Fan art of Satsuki from Kill La Kill

in The Anime Realm4 years ago

Hello! How's everyone?

I'm doing pretty good, I just finished my exams for this year!

Recently I rewatched Kill La Kill with my sister who hadn't seen it yet, and I remembered how much I love it! It has a lot of cool female characters (something that's pretty rare in anime in my opinion..) and the plot is just amazing, it's fast paced and you really can't stop watching until the end!

Rewatching it also made me want to draw my favourite character, Kiryuuin Satsuki, so here she is!
satsuki.png

I loved her character development and her super long hair is really fun to draw.

Here's some process pictures:

1.png

2.png

I hope you liked it, thank you for reading and see you soon!

You can find me on Tumblr, Twitter and Instagram @/sketchades

Sort:  

Nice drawing. I just recently watched Kill La Kill. Good anime

Thanks a lot!

I was never a huge fan of Kill la kill, but I did enjoy it. It's a great example of anime's way of taking a ridiculous concept and taking it seriously (Not to say the show isn't funny).

I really dig the drawing.

Thank you!!

Congratulations @sketchades! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP