Lines and Borders a draft of a draft

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

Abstract Brown.jpeg

I'm continuing my digital painting practice for abstract on the sidelines. I still do some basic figure drawing on human anatomy and other fundamental sketch works. Switching my thinking process to abstract takes another level of adjustment.


1.jpg


2.jpg


I'm not an abstract painter. I said this before. I'm just trying to explore what else am I capable of doing while creating digital art. This isn't the end goal but a side quest I just happen to be ok being distracted to.


If you made it this far reading, thank you for your time. This is a creative footer by @adamada a Hobby Illustrator

Sort:  

Love the colors :D I think abstract is the hardest to do in art. It requires some unconscious decisions cos you go with what you feel is right instead of consciously following the rules of art. It's a great exercise to do that once in a while :D

I underestimated it after thinking it's just creative splatter. It's like unlearning the rules and learning with another wavelength. Always in constant conflict to render form when asking should there be any form to begin with? and what color aligns with a concept or should there be any designation to a color. On the surface level it really become random splatter but it took me hours to decide the type of lines, where to put, and what color suits the lines or if there is even a need to be limited to lines. You're right, it's a great exercises once in a while.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Bias alert, I’m about to tell you how I see it.
I hope your done with it. 😁

I see a temple or tower in the middle with lanterns floating around it or in front of it. (Me like)

Not going to deny those thoughts went in my head when rendering the forms. I was thinking of cubes when I made those lantern like forms. Different interpretations for different eyes, I'm not even sure what I made here. Your interpretation is as good as mine. Just exploring abstract and see what else I can dig up with imagination.

I also see a Hawaiian shirt design.
For laughs, image the colors are pastel and sell it as that really expensive textured wall paper!
😁

I like it a lot. The colors are awesome and I feel it's pretty unique. Thanks for sharing this with us. Are you already on NFT showroom?

Thank you. I got verified on NFT showroom but haven't made any NFT art there yet. I like to self sabotage and call my works trash. Maybe there's some truth to it or just my own delusion but it's that constant vibe that gets me to continue with a level head. NFT Showroom is on my to do list but will mint one when I get enough confidence to make something of value.

I get it. I am slowly getting over decades of low self esteem/ lack of confidence / undervaluing myself. I hope and trust that you will reach that point too. Meanwhile I'll do my best to lead the way.

Please keep sharing your work/ process :<)

Congratulations @adamada! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 6000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Congratulations @adamada! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

!wine


Cheers, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @adamada.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 10.000 HIVE