january drawings

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

In the first drawing of the month, a portrait of MF DOOM, I combine two mine different techniques. Black and white forms, and iridescent pixelmosh.
portrait of MF DOOM, 1/1, in wgmeets.eth collection

It has a lot of textures that can't be seen on social media like Twitter or Instagram.
doom_face.png

The second drawing was specially made for the @stellabelle museum exhibition.
electricidad_y_parte_del_sol_fragment2.png

'electricidad y parte del sol', 1/1

This is how it's looked in the middle of the process. I'm still not sure which version I like more.
FRIDA.png

Also, I had a completely different version of Frida. Even though there is a lot of art using a famous photo, I was not sure, is it legal or not. I still like the colors of this version, but to start from the beginning was a good decision.
FRIDA0.png

I was planning to finish one more drawing in January, but it's still unfinished. It's called 'Свобода', which means 'Freedom'.

'Свобода'