My third NFT Art - Animated Chinese Bride

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

mei_.gif

English

Finally I have made my third NFT! And as previously it took much longer than planned, because it is already end of march! After all this is all manual and handdrawn, can't shoot them out like a robot even when working 24/7. The experience with NFT showroom in overall minting/tokenizing was very wholesome, compared to my contract work which I was used to do.

This is a picture of "Mei" a fictional character from my first manga shanghai passion, which was published in 2005. Yeah that is a decade ago, I was young, ambitious and naive. When I think back, that the publisher got 94% stake of all crossings from my manga and I got a one time print of 3000 editions, it's ridiculous. And still I was one of the luckyy ones - more of this rand on my blog post here

Well today things are different, I can mint my own art and I can do whatever I want with it!
I was thinking about to mint my tiktok videos, cause there are just so many of them. And obviously they are quite popular since tiktok is pushing them to the people who wants to see it. So the platform is actually supporting you to find your audience, instead of you responsible for content creation and drawing people back into their platform like the classical ones. Goodbye facebook and instagram. Honestly 2017 i loved instagram, it was a beautiful world of art, memes and organical growth, before facebook bought it and now every second post I see is an ad. Instagram is going down.. thx Mr. Zuckerberg. Therefore - Hurray to web 3.0 and blockchain technology! Looking forward to it replacing that platform unga bunga history..

I have digitalized my handdrawn illustrations, so it would fit the new era of Web 3.0 and NFT showroom. Everything you see here is hand drawn, inked and layered with screen tone in the old school way. Cherry on top, its animated. I am very happy to share my art on Hive, so I can share my Memories of Shanghai my birthtown with the world.

This one is on auction in the NFT showroom - NOW :D

Deutsch

Endlich habe ich mein drittes NFT gemacht! Und wie schon zuvor hat es viel länger gedauert als geplant, denn es ist bereits Ende März! Immerhin ist das alles manuell und handgezeichnet, ich kann sie nicht wie ein Roboter herausschießen, selbst wenn ich 24/7 arbeite. Die Erfahrung mit NFT Showroom in Bezug auf die Münzprägung war sehr erholsam, verglichen mit meiner Auftragsarbeit, die ich gewohnt war zu tun.

Dies ist ein Bild von "Mei", einer fiktiven Figur aus meinem ersten Manga shanghai passion, der 2005 veröffentlicht wurde. Ja, das ist ein Jahrzehnt her, ich war jung, ehrgeizig und naiv. Wenn ich daran zurückdenke, dass der Verlag 94% der Einnahmen aus meinem Manga erhielt und ich eine einmalige Auflage von 3000 Stück bekam, ist das lächerlich. Und trotzdem gehörte ich zu den Glücklichen - mehr dazu in meinem Blogpost hier

Nun, heute ist alles anders, ich kann meine eigene Kunst prägen und ich kann damit machen, was ich will! Ich habe darüber nachgedacht, meine Tiktok-Videos zu prägen, weil es einfach so viele davon gibt. Und offensichtlich sind sie ziemlich beliebt, weil Tiktok sie an die Leute weitergibt, die sie sehen wollen. Die Plattform unterstützt dich also tatsächlich dabei, dein Publikum zu finden, anstatt dass du für die Erstellung von Inhalten verantwortlich bist und die Leute wieder auf ihre Plattform lockst, wie es bei den klassischen Plattformen der Fall ist. Auf Wiedersehen Facebook und Instagram. Ehrlich gesagt habe ich Instagram 2017 geliebt, es war eine schöne Welt der Kunst, der Memes und des organischen Wachstums, bevor Facebook es gekauft hat und jetzt ist jeder zweite Beitrag, den ich sehe, eine Werbung. Instagram ist im Niedergang begriffen... danke Herr Zuckerberg. Deshalb - ein Hoch auf das Web 3.0 und die Blockchain-Technologie! Ich freue mich darauf, diese Plattform unga bunga Geschichte zu ersetzen.

Ich habe meine handgezeichneten Illustrationen digitalisiert, damit sie in die neue Ära von Web 3.0 und NFT Showroom passen. Alles, was Sie hier sehen, ist handgezeichnet, getuscht und mit Screentone gelayert, ganz nach alter Schule. Das Tüpfelchen auf dem i sind die Animationen. Ich freue mich sehr, meine Kunst auf Hive zu teilen, so dass ich meine Erinnerungen an Shanghai, meine Geburtsstadt, mit der Welt teilen kann.

Diese Animation wird im NFT-Showroom versteigert - Jetzt!


Base Artwork can be seen here:
full animated version in Auction on nft showroom

preview_nft.jpg

Buy Options here:

https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/aichanbot_memories-of-shanghai-on-hive_chinese-bride


Some highlights of my past works can be seen here:

https://peakd.com/hive-174301/@aichanbot/mangaka-dream-becoming-nightmare-or-why-i-quit-drawing

My self-introduction:

https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@aichanbot/goodbye-mercedes--hello-hive-community

@nftshowroom


All sources:
https://msha.ke/aichanbot/

Contact:
🔊 Discord: https://discord.gg/JTGyTDh

DONATE to Ai Chan and help her survive:
🔥 https://www.paypal.me/aichanbot

Live Stream Schedule:
Mo-Thu 9pm CET Twitch Trovo Vimm


Sort:  

This turned out awesome! I'm so glad you got some art created and now minted! Great job and the animation aspect is super cool. Keep up the great work and for future reference... if/when you make some more minted art at NFT Showroom, check this post out.

NFT Showroom partners with OCD to curate your Cryptoart blogs!

thx man, great you enjoy it. I read the guide - I hope I have done everything correctly :D

I submitted it for curation and it looks like they approved so... =)
The only thing i saw was that you could have had more progress shots along the way or some more discussion about this artwork in particular. You also could have used the #nftshowroom tag ... but that's mostly just so we can find it should you happen to not publish your post into the AlienArtHive community! So, you did great and now i see why you couldn't be provoked into making more art! hahaha Cheers!
untitled.gif

au yeah thanks for the tips man. progess shots will be posted with the next post. this is basically first post about the nft. :D

No worries at all! You did great and i'm glad you are getting back into your art. I'm sorry you had that experience before that stole your thunder. I'm sure that your best is yet to come! Cheers

it just takes so much time until its down :/ kinda draggy. I was thinking to mint all my tiktok clips that would be much faster lol...

hahahaha


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment