The Seeker of Inspiration and Creativity

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

Inspiration and Creativity

What Is Inspiration?

In itself, inspiration is a very old concept that was already heavily philosophized about in ancient Greece and Rome. The word comes from Latin and means something like 'breathing in'. Generally, it is understood to mean an unexpected idea. Inspiration can also be the starting point for artistic creativity. In itself, inspiration seems to be something passive that just happens to us and we have no influence on it.

As I have just written, inspiration often comes in the form of sudden ideas or the so-called flash of inspiration. But inspiration doesn't just happen in a single moment. Surprised? Let me explain, inspiration is a kind of maturing process that may well take more time, possibly days or even many weeks.

Even in science, this topic has attracted interest. While a hundred years ago it was the breath of the divine for us humans that breathed inspiration into us, nowadays we can prove the source of inspiration in our own brain. It seems that our brain can work in two different modes. These modes can be named as L-mode and R-mode. One mode is an analytical and logical way of working of the brain, and the other mode is more irrational and intuitive. Like the Yin-Yang or Ha Tha Yoga. Two sides of the medallion.

If we sit in front of our blank white screen lr paper and are supposed to design something, our brain switches to the analytical mode. We think everything through carefully and try to find a solution in a logical way. In the process, we nip most creative ideas in the bud. And so we probably sit there for quite a long time without really getting anywhere. But as soon as we forget about it at all, we suddenly come up with a marvelous idea.
We all know such moments right?

What happened? Creativity is something that happens more in the irrational and intuitive mode of our brain. However, as long as we are thinking about the task, we are thinking logical and analytically. So we have to change the working mode of our brain. The problem is that this other mode can't be switched on and off so easily. If an idea comes to us, we have given up consciously thinking about the problem and, unnoticed by us, the intuitive aspect of our thinking deals with it.

The idea we get, however, does not just come out of nowhere. Its source is our own knowledge, or better our "implicit knowledge", i.e. things we once heard and picked up, but which we can no longer consciously remember. But inspiration is different from our conscious thinking, which follows the same well-trodden paths. It is unconscious and goes its own way.

So letting go from time to time, take a break and relax. This is why it takes me some days now for drawing too... I need my inspiration 💕🎨💃💯 and my resting phases too.

This time I wanted to play around with anatomical abnormalities like the longer neck and shadowing. I kept a sketch style I think. But see it by yourself.
A mixture of abnormal anatomy and Cyberpunk cyborg man is my creation for today.
Maybe he was a giraffe in his last life... Lmao

And now lets rock on with my artwork progress...

mechanical pencil step by steps

0001.jpg

0002.jpg

0003.jpg

0004.jpg

0005.jpg

0006.jpg

This were the first mechanical pencil sketches. I wanted to concentrate on the digital artwork so i stopped here and scanned it. After I edited it with photoshop. Took me a whole day with many drawing mistakes but I think it worked out well at the end.

I always start drawing with small parts mostly I start with the eyes or an outline part.

digital step by steps

0007.jpg

0008.jpg

0009.jpg

00010.jpg

Most of the thin lines are randomly done. Not because of anatomical knowledge. Still learning to handle the pen. And I thought they are looking cool. Longest time took again the hair aka beard. It made me nearly going crazy.

00011.jpg

00012.jpg

00013.jpg

00014.jpg

The background was simple, just thin lines, randomly and a bit color.
I played around with different tools, brush, thin lines, random objects. No deep meaning behind that. Also I added some light effects.

00016.jpg

00017.jpg

Finished Creation

TrinityArt finished surreal necklace Cyberpunk.jpg

My artwork represents a freaky person, indeed, a giraffe neck Cyberpunk man.
But maybe also a futuristic artist who is seeking his inspiration and creativity by going through a city.

Like me when I feel in a creative hole. I just go out through the streets of lisbon...

What you think?
Feel free to leave a comment.

Your @akida aka TrinityArt
*this Artwork is also available in our beloved #nftshowroom

Link will follow in the comments. First the post, than I tokenize the #nft because I will link the post in my #nftart, so the buyer can see my step by steps easily 🎨🙏🏼🤗💃💯

Check out all of my NFT Art here:

https://nftshowroom.com/akida/gallery

Picsart_22-08-16_22-01-21-779.jpg

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Another great work 👍 at first look the background looks like a futuristic city.

Thanks a million my dear @heroldius.
I am glad that you like it. Maybe a futuristic lisboa ;)
hahaha, cause after walking though the street of lisbon I was inspired to create it :)
I wanted to make the city more "trashy" or vintage...lol...but futuristic I like toooooo
Hope you have a beautiful day :) Read you sooon. hugs to ya

The fact that his neck looks like a trunk of a tree. Impressive art

True, I didn't thought about that. Amazing, now you wrote it and i see it. Damn why i didn't saw it before?! Hahahaha amazing creative imagination you have. Thanks for that my dear 💕💃☀️🙏🏼hahahahahaha have to laugh now, its even more funny with this fact. Hehehehehehe he 🤣🙏🏼😂😎🤗💯🎨

😂😂 as artists, we see things differently and you will be amazed by other people's views of your art, I get that a lot too😉😁
You are amazing with your piece.

Thank you my dear @zellypearl 💕🤗💯🎨indeed, I know. Its always sooo amazing to take the perspective of another artist and see that art with other eyes. For me it first looked different. Than i read you words and in front of my eyes the pic switched in my mind. Loooooove it. Super coool. Muito obrigada for that. I wish it more often 🎨💯🤗💕🙏🏼have a super marvelous Friday. Hugs out to you for this nice feedback. Haha, now I only see what you see.... Hehehe. Niiiice.

😂😂😂😉
I am so pleased to have let your mind capture this perspective of your art with me.
Do have a wonderful day and weekend too.
Cheers!