Splinterlands art contest | Regal peryton

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

hive.png

Saludos comunidad espero que se encuentren muy bien, hoy quise humanizar a esta carta de @Splinterlands que me gustó muchísimo, me parecía bastante hermoso y los tonos fríos me enamoraron por completo, lo quise representar en forma de una mujer, usando colores similares al original y manteniendo algunos detalles como los ojos, orejas, alas y cuernos, definitivamente la parte más difícil para mí fue pintar todo este vestido y las alas, que, aunque amo los colores, me costó muchísimo hacerlos lucir de una buena manera siendo este un arte que buscaba ser semi realista, quería agregar un fondo bastante mágico a esta escena así que elegí aurora boreal, a continuación les mostrare el proceso de este fan art lleno de fantasía.

Greetings community I hope you are very well, today I wanted to humanize this card from @Splinterlands that I liked very much, I found it quite beautiful and the cold tones completely made me fall in love, I wanted to represent it in the form of a woman, using colors similar to the original and keeping some details like the eyes, ears, wings and horns, definitely the most difficult part for me was painting all this dress and the wings, which, although I love the colors, I had a hard time making them look good being this an art that I wanted to be semi realistic, I wanted to add a quite magical background to this scene so I chose Northern Lights, then I will show you the process of this fan art full of fantasy.

regal.png

Reference

image.png

Proceso/Process

Realice el boceto el cual al principio seria de otra carta, pero finalmente decidí elegir a Regal, adaptando sus alas a este personaje y creando un hermoso vestido largo que caería hasta el suelo, para su piel elegí tonos medios, usando rosas oscuros y claros, para el cabello use una base azul oscura, para luego aplicar destellos con azul claro, después de pintar toda su piel y cabello, me ocupe de pintar su vestimenta, usando un lila fuerte que mas adelante cambiaria un poco.

I made the sketch which at first would be from another card, but finally I decided to choose Regal, adapting her wings to this character and creating a beautiful long dress that would fall to the ground, for her skin I chose medium tones, using dark and light pinks, for the hair I used a dark blue base, to then apply sparkles with light blue, after painting all her skin and hair, I took care of painting her clothes, using a strong lilac that I would change a little later.
primera.png

El vestido lo pinte unas 6 veces hasta que decidí cambiar el ancho del vestido, estaba demasiado angosto y comencé entonces a pintar nuevamente, aplicando colores que combinaran con la paleta de colores de esta carta, aplicando sombras y luces en los pliegues del vestido para darle forma.

I painted the dress about 6 times until I decided to change the width of the dress, it was too narrow and then I started to paint again, applying colors that match the color palette of this card, applying shadows and lights in the folds of the dress to give it form.
segunda.png

Rellene las alas con una base de morado, y poco a poco fui rellenando usando los colores de las alas de Regal, realmente aquí fue un desastre de nuevo que tuve que volver a hacer unas cuantas veces, añado los cuernos y un fondo de un color solido.

I filled the wings with a purple base, and little by little I was filling using the colors of Regal's wings, really here it was a mess again that I had to do again a few times, I add the horns and a background of one color solid.
tercera.png

Ocupándome un poco del fondo elegí unas aurora boreales, me gustó mucho esto porque le dio un toque aún más mágico a todo, pinte un poco de césped, sin embargo, veía que mi dibujo no se veía acorde con el fondo oscuro, así que decidí crear una nueva capa con efecto de multiplicar y pintar sobre todo el personaje con un color oscuro dando así un poco mas de sombra sobre ella y se veía todo muchísimo mejor, además esto me permitió resaltar en una nueva capa las luces.

Taking care of the background a bit, I chose some northern lights, I really liked this because it gave an even more magical touch to everything, I painted a little grass, however, I saw that my drawing did not look consistent with the dark background, so I decided create a new layer with the effect of multiplying and painting over the entire character with a dark color, thus giving a little more shadow on it and everything looked much better, this also allowed me to highlight the lights in a new layer.
cuarta.png

Con algunos ajustes de capa y de pincel realice las luces de mi dibujo, resaltando algunas partes donde pega la luz que sale de su mano.

With some layer and brush adjustments, I made the lights of my drawing, highlighting some parts where the light that comes out of her hand hits.
quinta.png

Espero que les haya gustado mi participación de esta semana, muchos éxitos a todos!

I hope you liked my participation this week, many successes to all!

Tools:

  • Photoshop CC 2019
  • XP-PEN deco 01 v2

Herramientas:

  • Photoshop CC 2019
  • XP- PEN DECO 01 V2

portada.png

Sort:  

What a nice Art..
!PGM
!PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @eustace-kidd

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
eustace-kidd tipped alexa.art (x1)
@curation-cartel(9/20) tipped @alexa.art (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

 2 years ago  

Que belleza 😍 me encantó sobre todo el fondo le da el toque final

😊 Thanks baby

Congratulations on last week's Splinterlands contest. I wish I knew how to digitally color blend like this.

Thanks❤️

This is great.

Thank you so much! 🥰

Amé la composición y la paleta de colores ♥

Gracias mor 💜💜

The northern lights background worked perfectly for your humanized Regal Peryton.

Great job.
Keep it up.

!1UP

Yes, I really think it adds a nice touch to the whole image, thank you very much!

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Haha, you humanised it and did an amazing job 👏

Thank you so much 😁

Me encanto mucho el dibujo cuando lo vi no sabía de qué personaje habías recreado pero cuando vi me impresione de la buena visualización que tienes para hacer dibujos a tu estilo y querer hacerlo de manera humanizada lo hizo ver bastante genial, me gustó mucho tu dibujo y los colores que usaste fueron muy bonitos como lo vinculaste con el fondo para que quedará bien muy bueno

Muchísimas gracias 🙏🏻❤️