In The Back-Room

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

inthebackroom.jpg

the shady trio: their specialty is art theft. So watch out for your nft's!


I think I'm out of the woods, feeling much better now!
I really had a few strange struggeling days lately. Nothing I painted seemed to be good enough, I felt uninspired, tired and sad.

Maybe I just needed a break.
I know from experience that my happiness always comes back to me after a while, because that's my natural state of mind :-)
So yesterday the sun came out (literally) and I started feeling stronger again!
And then I finished this painting, that I had started a while ago.

I was experimenting with different backgrounds for the longest time, couldn't really decide, which style would be best suited for the picture.
I'm gonna spare you the different versions, but I want to show you the original sketch, which basically stayed the same during the process (except for the smoke, which I changed a hundred times, until I settled for the simplest version ^^).


smokingalien.jpg


If you would like to purchase this lovely piece of art, don't hesitate to have a look at my gallery on NFT-Showroom:
https://nftshowroom.com/anafae/gallery

Sort:  

Love this piece and I can't help but think that you should sell that sketch too. The colors of the smoke and the contrast with white is amazing. Also, there's beauty in imperfection.

P.S. I now realize that your drawings / characters remind me of books that I read as a kid, named Mr. ... and Mrs ...

image.png

Uh, I loved those books, too! And still do! We had a big old collection of the stories, and they were my favorite! Especially Mr. Tickle ^^ The book is still alive, and I hold it very dear <3
I didn't realize that, until you said so, but maybe they had an impact on my art! Cool!

I don't know if I want to sell the sketch, now that I've put the finished painting up for sale already ... In a way, it's both the same subject, so it doesn't feel right somehow.
Although I like it, too!

Thanks for your feedback! You helped a lot today <3

Hey so you are indeed at the NFT showroom already. I'm so glad. I bought 3 art pieces there today for my collection. Perhaps you could suggest the best way to digitalize and upload an original paper collage art piece? I am aiming to put my few collages on exhibit at the showroom for sale. Do you think scanning them would work? I have little experience in that regard. You can check out my works on my other profile account https://peakd.com/hive-158694/@julianhorack/buying-and-exhibiting-nft-art-pieces-at-the-nft-showroom-on-hive-blockchain. What a coincidence seeing your post here to now. Great to be in touch.

Yeah, NFT-Showroom is a nice thing! I hope, it gains more popularity in the future. I have applied for one of the platforms on Ethereum, but those insane gas fees scare me a bit ^^ Don't know if I'll get accepted though.
I don't have experience with digitalizing analog artworks either, but I think, scanning would work. Or a photo taken with a good camera. I would just try to get the best quality possible, and you can still edit them in some photo editing software, to make them look the best way possible :-)
I'll definitely check out your artworks!
<3

Ok great to hear, many thanks, I will out for your work on NFT Showroom.

heheh this is a cute one ;)
also the one you posted on Creary I like a lot! :)

Thanks! <3
Yeah, I just started my creary-career :-)

you're awesome ;)