Tantric Testnet - my Cover for a Music Track as part of the #Legato100 project

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

TantricTestnet_hive.jpg

Let's hope it works! ^^


It was sooo much fun to paint this! I literally couldn't stop ^^ I love my tangled paintings, and how all the little stories around the characters evolve in the process :)

I created this one as a part of the Legato100 project. I applied for this a while ago and I'm very happy they accepted me :)

Legato100 is a collaborative project of 100 art pieces and 100 music tracks. It's initiated by the musician NiftySax and the visual artist Kate Alexandria. NiftySax is a full-time professional musician, who recently started minting a collection of 100 saxophone improvisations on OpenSea and they started this huge collaboration project with 100 artists who create a cover artwork for each track.

They especially focused on newer artists in the NFT-space and try to bring them together, so we all can support each other in growing and getting a few more eyes on our art (and music).

I instantly had a good feeling about this project when I first read about it on Twitter and I applied right away. Sometimes the less-considered decisions are the best ones ^^
The project's discord channel is so easy-going and friendly, and I already found a lot of great new artists there!
It's bringing together the two things that I love most, art and music, and it's amazing to see the collection on OpenSea getting prettier by the day :)

You can see it here: https://opensea.io/collection/nifty-sax-collection
My artwork is Number 20 :)

The tracks all have quirky titles with some weird crypto term in them ^^

A few of them are still not covered by an artist, so if you'd like to join us, you can still do so!

More info about NiftySax: https://www.niftysax.com/
And the Legao100 project: https://www.niftysax.com/legato100/

tantrictestnet_01_hive.jpg


And now back to my artwork ^^

I experimented a lot with the color palette, and this is a picture of my first try, which has a bit of a neon-80s-look for me ^^

I thought about recording the process next time and make a little time-lapse video.
What do you think?
Especially with my tangled paintings I'm so into the drawing process that I tend to forget to take screenshots. It would be easier to just click a button when I start ^^
I like to watch videos of how an artwork comes to life, so maybe you do too :)

The artwork "Tantric Testnet" is minted separately from the music track on OpenSea, if you're interested you can take a look here.

It actually would fit perfectly in my "Tangled" collection on NFTShowroom, but since the music tracks are all minted on Eth, I decided it would be better to have them on the same blockchain.

Oh, and this was my first sketch and the way it looked before I outlined it again :)

tantrictestnet_sketch.jpg


all images by me

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more