πŸ’–πŸ’–SPLINTERLAND TOWER DEFENSE SPELLS πŸ’–πŸ’–/ HEART SPELL ILLUSTRATION

in Alien Art Hive β€’ last year (edited)

spell on you8.jpg

hive 1.png

πŸ‘‘Hello Alien Art communityπŸ‘‘

Today we meet again for the weekly challenge of @splinterlands and I would have liked to know more time, but here my participation, where the theme was a spell of hearts, I didn't want to make it literal, although it was a little complicated the construction of the drawing, since I usually focus on drawing female busts full of details, and I don't usually focus on drawing specific things in particular, so I loved this challenge because it allowed me to explore new facets.

hive 2.png

spell on you1.jpg

To begin with the idea is of hands with the appearance of being those of a witch, and a crystal heart levitating between them, where a pearl topping around the jewel would give the final touch to the composition of the sketch, this comes from my analysis that lives in games are very precious are like jewels, divine and sometimes difficult to get, also when invoking love through magic is always related to something beautiful, unique and very valuable, so a diamond heart, precious pearls, and gold threads that would be added at the end.

spell on you3.jpg

The color palette is composed at the skin level of an iridescent construction with different tones that elaborate in shades and shadows the effect of the rainbow, where the darkest color was navy blue, I avoided using black in its entirety to give shadows as I wanted it to stand out on the fingertips and nails.

spell on you4.jpg

The jewel has a ruby red color that plays with cherry tones and pearls the same iridescent effect of the skin, the technique I used to develop this illustration was a fusion of watercolors with oils and colored pencils, all this achieved by my brushes of the program I use to draw that I feel give me a finish that resembles the real materials.

spell on you6.jpg

spell on you7.jpg

spell on you8.jpg

To finish the illustration I decided that the background would be an anchor and that the hands would sprout gold threads, where they would be in charge of getting the heart to hold it as the precious good it represents, topping it off with sparkles in the center of the jewel and glitter that gives off the spell.

It was a pleasure to make this and I hope you like it as much as I do, I would love splinterlands to keep making challenges like this, where you get out of your comfort zone more often.

hive 3.png

πŸ‘‘THE IMAGES ARE MY OWN (EDITED ON A MOTOROLA E7 PLUS)πŸ‘‘

πŸ‘‘TRANSLATION THANKS TOπŸ‘‘

DEEPL TRANSLATE

banner  nuevo (1).png

REDES SOCIALES

Sort: Β 

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

That's a really pretty interpretation. Your colors are beautiful! I like the contrast of the witch hands to the brightness of the jewel.

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

A gem of heart. 😊
Great job.

!1UP

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA πŸ•.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

πŸ• PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@curation-cartel(7/20) tipped @andreart99 (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!