The androgynous - watercolor on paper step by step

5.jpg

The androgynous

2  0  2 1 
watercolor on paper


The androgynous - watercolor on paper step by step

Hello everyone dear Hivers friends and welcome back to my blog. Today I present to you my latest watercolor which has a surreal subject. In Nature we have the coexistence of all attributes, masculine and feminine, opposites and contraries coexist from the origin of the world. Being androgynous reflects the creation of cosmogonic myths, in all cultures, for this reason I wanted to represent elements of nature in the portrait with red lips.

6.jpg

7.jpg

A hug without distinction of sex.

Armando.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg
final result



[ITA]

L'androgino - acquarello su carta step by step

Ciao a tutti cari amici Hivers e ben tornati sul mio blog. Oggi vi presento il mio ultimo acquarello che ha come soggetto surreale. Nella Natura abbiamo la coesistenza di tutti gli attributi, maschili e femminili, gli opposti ed i contrari convivono dall'origine del mondo. L'essere androgino riflette la creazione dei miti cosmogonici, in tutte le culture, per questo motivo ho voluto rappresentare elementi della natura nel ritratto con labbra rosse.

Un abbraccio senza distinzioni di sesso.

Armando.

Sort:  

Really surreal and trippy I love it @armandosodano the looseness and light is really nice.

Thanks for the comment Donna I'm glad you liked it.

Stunning painting as always. This time you made in different format other than landscape/seascape.

From time to time I do artistic research with literary or historical themes.

That's pretty cool. Weldone.

Hello @armandosodano… I have chosen your post about “-The androgynous - watercolor on paper step by step-” for my daily initiative to re-blog - vote and comment…
58.jpg
Let's keep working and supporting each other to grow at Hive!...

muchas gracias, y un abrazo.

This is beautiful, I like it!

thank you so much Mary.

I admire what you always do, I find it so impressive. I would like to have you around to teach me, I congratulate you.

thank you so much a big hug.