My Drawing of Shawn Mendes

in Alien Art Hive11 months ago

Hiii everyone~

Here’s my drawing of Shawn Mendes.
First of all, I start sketching on a regular paper because sketching is always a little messy, drawing multiple lines leaves dark areas on the paper, also erasing too much damages the paper’s surface. After the sketching is done, I transfer the result to another paper. I always use grids for sketching because it helps me have a more accurate sketch.
As you can see in the progress I start coloring with the lightest colors and then shade with darker ones. The most time-consuming part is always the skin because I keep working very slowly to have the most natural skin.
As for the hair, first I colored the darker parts and then colored the brown part then use a cutter to create some highlights.
Hope you like it ^^

Colors used for the skin tone:

Materials
Prismacolor and Faber-Castell colored pencils on Steinbach paper
white pen and paper cutter
used the white pen on the eyes and necklace

Sketch

Progress

Reference Pic

Sort:  

This is so lovely, you did a great job!!!

Thank you so much dear @leeendah 💖💕

WOW !!!

I think the result is simply AMAZING! 😍😍
You did an awesome drawing, you should be extremely proud of yourself. 👏👏

Thank you so much~ glad you liked it~ ^^

This is really cute and nice you did a cool work here

Thank you so much 😍💖

Amazing work!

!discovery 38

Thank you~~ ^^

What beautiful art. I congratulate you, you have an enormous talent 😍

Thank you so much~~ 😍💖


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program