Splinterlands Art Contest

in Alien Art Hivelast year

Hiiii everyone~ ^^
Here’s my entry for the Splinterlands Art Contest. This time I decided to draw “Coastal Nymph” for this week.

Since she’s a coastal nymph, I used seashells and starfish to design the background. I normally don’t change colors, but sometimes in order to make the drawing’s colors go better together I change them. So to emphasize the seashells I colored them in Gold. Like it’s jewelry.
Her expression on the card is so energetic, but since the coasts give off peaceful vibes, I changed her facial expression to calm to represent the coastal feeling better.

Hope you like it~~ ^^

I used a paper cutter to draw the highlights on the hair and the highlights in her eyes and lips are drawn with a white gelly roll pen

Material
Prismacolor and Faber-Castell colored pencils on Steinbach paper
Also white pen and paper cutter

Progress

Original Pic

Sort:  

Your portrait is very nice, reminds me a lot of my beginnings in the #Splinterlands contest. 🫶🏻

Thank you so much😍
I’m a big fan of your works. They’re incredibly awesome

De nada amor... y wooow me sonroja un poco saber que te gusta mi arte... Gracias espero que lo nuevo que se viene te siga gustando. Btw tienes mucho talento. 🫶🏻🤗😘😘😘

I love how you color, nice portrait of this character you did.

Thank you so much~ ^^

It looks very well the blurring of the skin, it is a beautiful drawing ☺️

Thank you~~ 😍😍

!PGM !LUV !PIZZA !GIF !WEED !WINE !MEME

Use #bilpcoin on all posts we will support you

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bilpcoinbpc.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more