Splinterlands Art Contest

in Alien Art Hivelast year (edited)

Hiiii everyone~ ^^
Here’s my entry for the Splinterlands Art Contest. For this week’s contest, I drew “Eleven Cutthroat”.
It’s been a while since I have chosen a card with an ordinary face. Since she looks like a hunter who wanders in the jungle I drew the background as she if is in the forest.

My favorite part of this drawing was coloring her skin. It’s just funny how drawing skin tones was once my weakness and now I love it the most.
For coloring the skin, first I color the whole surface with a lighter color and then start shading with a darker one and then use a white pencil to mix them together. One thing that we should never forget is that we should make sure there are enough pigments and then apply the white color because otherwise the white pencil won’t help much and will put a bad effect that makes it harder to work on the next layers.
Hope you like it^^

I used a paper cutter to draw the highlights on the hair and used a white gelly roll pen to create some highlights on her lips and in the eyes

Materials used:
Prismacolor and Faber-Castell colored pencils on Steinbach paper
Also white pen and paper cutter

Progress

Original Pic

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859