Splinterlands Art Contest

in Alien Art Hivelast year

Hiiii~ ^^
Here’s my drawing for the Splinterlands Art Contest. For this week I decided to draw “Ice Pixie”.
Ever since I saw this card I fell in love with it. It had a magical aura and I tried to give her a mature and beautiful look.
What I really liked about this work and enjoyed drawing was her wings and hair. I drew her hair a bit longer and tried to draw it as realistically as I could. Not really satisfied with her skin, tho, because I had to use only 2 colors and wasn’t able to give it the kind of depth I wanted.
Hope you like it~ ^^
Used a paper cutter to draw the highlights on her hair.

Materials

Prismacolor and Faber-Castell colored pencils on Steinbach paper
Paper cutter

Sketch

Progress

Original Pic

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859