Inktober day 8: Match

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

And I am delayed yet again! I'm not even gonna follow the days anymore, I just want to work on one prompt at a time until I finally finish all 31 prompts. This is the new goal! And I also just kind of want to grow my hive power XD so October needs to be productive!


Date of writinng: October 10


It's the 1th yet I've only finished 9th. I'll post day 9 tomorrow UwU I like what I did on that prompt. I also like what I did for day 8's prompt.


For day 8, the prompt word is match
Match which could refer to as a battle, or it could refer to the match stick.


I took on the matchstick route today since I thought it would be easier and faster. I also hoped that I could have finished this yesterday. Unfortunately, going shopping for work stuff was more tiring than I expected. I was honestly just thinking that I'd get a new lunchbox, tumblr, a few more shirts, pens and post its.


My sisters apparently had other plans on that day XD we ended up on a little street food crawl across manila and I ended up taking them to the places I used to eat at when I still studied in Manila. Weel, the ones that were still open, that is. I am still sad that the shawarma place I used to frequent closed down, as well as the bagnet place, but oh well.


Before I end up rambling about the other food places that closed down, I'll go back to inktober!

Here is my progression:


I had to do 2 layers of liquid ink here since the first layer faded out quite a bit when it dried, so I was pretty sure the ink was way too diluted when I applied it.


Meanwhile here, I feel like I overdid the inking so I had to make up for it with the highlights XD
Oh well, at least I know how to correct my mistakes, one way or another


What I'm still not over is how my focus shifted from the match stick to the hand, and how horribly I still draw hands XD

So I'm taking this as a sign that I need to study hands more when this entire inktober fiasco is all said and done.

On a side note, I seem to have found an enjoyment in using warm colors, and in drawing fire UwU it's so satisfying to look at


Materials used: red, yellow and black liquid ink. white, yellow, orange, black ballpen
I ran out of brown pen ;;A;;
Duration: 3-4 hours. I did not time this one because I sketched this in between reading XD
I hope I don't get in trouble at my new job for sketching in between


I think this is all from me today because I have work again tomorrow and I need to sleep soon. Good night from my side of the world~~ and good day to those whose days are just getting started~~!

Sort:  

Your hand drawing is still better than most people hahaha. Look at my drawing!

Anyways, you're great at being artistic as always :))

It's hard to draw while reading, that's all I can say 🤣🤣🤣

I'm still sure you could learn how to draw if you gave learning it a shot, tho now definitely isn't the time to start learning art

Good color combination.. The drawings needs some improvement and its looks great.. That is a good start.. Nice

Oh it definitely needs a lot of improvement 😅 but for this month, I'm going for color theory first. I'll work on more anatomy next month ;;w;;

Go for it.. You'll become a professional artist someday..

cool..good jobs

It's always the same, when you make illustrations you will never get results, but it's good that we always grow and our abilities get better

True, that's why I'm definitely going back to anatomy study when I'm done with inktober

nice, study is continue

Thank you UwU but I'm not quite satisfied with how it came out