Spirit of the forest | Splinterlands art contest week 215

in Alien Art Hivelast year (edited)

Hey hey~~ what's up guys? I finally got to do digital art again!!!!!!!
Yes! I finally found a stylus that's compatible with my tablet and I am extremely pleased that it can keep up with my hand movements and pressure (I have light hands)


So... for this week's splinterlands art entry, I decided to do something digital after days and days... probably weeks of only doing traditional art (I blame inktober for this). It's actually so hard to transition from traditional to digital so I allowed my hands, eyes and brain a few days to get used to my tablet screen again ;;w;;


And today, I finally found the time to focus on digital since it's a rest day for me UwU

Here is my take on the Spirit of the forest




I know it's not my best digital piece, but it's not bad since I haven't done digital anything in over a month or so.


So here's my progression shots.




Then GIFs!!! Though very low quality ;;-;;

my gif compressor is very mean today and I kind of forgot how to use it because of how long it's been since I last used it XD
But yeah, I just wanted to show the progression in a more animated way. Sadly I don't think the details are that obvious so... I'll work on fixing that, or maybe I'll just make a timelapse video on 3speak one of these days XD



Software/app used: Medibang paint
Duration: 4 hours total based on timelapse timer XD


That's all from me today UwU I still have to work on a few other pieces for this art group I belong to OwO and hopefully I can work on makign templates and baners for myself because I have been here for almost 4 months, and I think I need a banner soon. Thank you guys for stopping by~~

Sort:  

Excellent shades of green here. I like the overall soft look you created here hanz!

Two things, I can see your face in this painting XD. Did you self reference for this one?

Fix that splinterlands spelling on the title hehe.

Kind of self referenced cuz I swear I gave up on the lips 🤣🤣🤣 and you know that I just look in the mirror of I can't get lighting right so there's your clue 🤣🤣🤣

Ahhh I didn't notice words ;;-;; em so sleepy already

I knew it XD. Why didn't you try to lasso the lip and try to fix it though? That's what I usually do when there is no other way.

It's only 9:30pm in pH sp why are you so sleepy? Why don't you watch the Medium ' horror movie hehe? That'll fix your sleep haha.

There's no lasso feature on medibang app so I always have to get it right on the first try ;;-;; and I hate it but I just think of it as additional practice

Because I woke up at like... 6am and I couldn't fall asleep again after ;;-;; I'll probably knock out by 10 or 11 so imma work on art park stuff while I'm still up and have energy

What the hell😂, medibang doesn't even have lasso? You should move to another app XD. It's like all the good tools are missing from that app.

I wake up at 7 and stay in bed until 8:30 then do my things. Usually I get sleepy around 10:30pm but I can push it through if I watch something interesting. That's why I suggested you the movie. It's trending now plus you like dark stuff so yeah 😂.

But the oil brush ;;-;; and krita won't work on my tableeetttt so idk where to move to ;;-;; cap izz too expensive for me to maintain too ;;-;; so I'd rather not

Idk I don't really like watching stuff other than anime. If I watch alone, I usually fall asleep on it no matter how interesting it is 🥲

Didn't you use airbrush to do all thing earlier? Why did you move to oil brush anyway?

I thought you watched movies. There was a phase in my life where I only watched anime and it's gone now. I feel like I watched all the G.O.A.T.

Eyyy a nice entry, Banan! Love the red eyes. You really did well on the colors! It's glowing!

The only thing I mastered in the years of art, color theory 🤣

But so many shades just to make it look glowy ;;w;;

Amazingly done, the transformation is so real...

Thanks thanks UwU I did what I could for this piece. And now my eyes are Hella tired 🤣

You are welcome, hehe... Oh sorry dearest, try resting a bit.

Very nice! Love it! !PIZZA

Sheesh! that was a nice entry!

A digital comeback needs to be epic UwU

The greenish color reminds of the the she-hulk. 😊
Nice work. Keep it up.

!1UP

Oh I haven't watched the she-hulk yet so can't relate 🤣

I watched the trailers. The reviews made me not to watch it. 😅

The posters made me not want to watch 🤣🤣🤣 it looks soooo badddd

Glad you found a stylus that works and can get back into the digital art. I'm sure it's nice to have both options available, so when a particular mood or inspiration hits, you can go whichever direction is best suited. Keep up the great work.

This was the goalllll
Because some ideas really are hard to pull off on a traditional set up sometimes, especially if I don't have stuff. I just need to polish my style back to how it was a few months back

I'm sure you will knock the rust off in no time at all!

I do have practice time~~
So I'm aiming for this

I'm sure you will knock the rust off in no time!

Panalo na 'to.. !PIZZA

Di nga eh 🤣 may 2 pang spirit of the forest eh

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@curation-cartel(14/20) tipped @bananzell (x1)
chileng17 tipped bananzell (x1)
ravenmus1c tipped bananzell (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bananzell.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @ccc-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.