The queen and her vision

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

I feel like I've abandoned inktober at this point because I didn't do a prompt for it yesterday, today, and probably tomorrow. Is my inktober energy all gone??? No no I have to try and complete the prompts this year or all that preparation would be all for nought. I would make earlier preparations for it next year though, in the assumption that I haven't started my master's yet, of course ;;w;;


This time, I'm still doing art, but I took a break from traditional art to work on some digital to refresh myself. I was getting bored and a bit tired of traditional, but apparently my eyes aren;t that used to digital anymore so this also tired me out.


I was supposed to do 2 drawings for hiveph this week, unfortunately, fire bending in a geochemical lab is apparently tiring and being exposed to really high temperatures makes me much much sleepier than I usually am. That's why my energy is limited these days.

Anyways, here is my queen~~



Then here is the prompt I followed OwO


The ones with the slash: Machinery, dream, queen, vision

The queen often had visions show themselves in a form of a dream. And each time she would get these visions, it would always look as if she was possessed. Terrifying was it to see her having vissions, but what she saw seemed a much horrendous scene.


It was never a question of why she saw them, but when they occured. For most of her visions were ominous, were warnings of evil.


Truly terrifying vissions they always were, yet the last one seemed to be the most terrifying one. It was there that she saw metal clothing akin to the ones her knights wore, yet what they wore was different. It was comparible to machinery. However this one was machinery that functioned without man. They stomped forward blindly, leaving behind chaos with each path they take.

And that was a short story (?) I thought of while I was finishing up the drawing for the prompt words I chose. I was supposed to go from her childhood with this one, but I'm not sure I can manage another drawing since I have so much to do plus I'll be hiking tomorrow UwU so the need to preserve my energy plus sleep enough is strong this time.

Here's the timelapse gifs I made

And I am so happy I won't need to think about taking snaps when I have timelapse on my side ;;w;;


As you can see, I was just redoing stuff as I went because I am so out of practice with digital. Who knew a month's break from this would mess up my hands this much. Anyways, there's next month for me to get back to digital fully UwU
I was also thinking of just going digital with the remaining inktober prompts, but that would be sad because I wanted to fill my journal with ink drawings.


This is all from me for tonight, good night from my side of the world

Sort:  

Awesome work.
Maybe you can still continue with Inktober.

I'll still do prompts for it since I want to finish it

Ooooh pwede palang 4 themes sa isang entry lang. Amazing hehe. Buti nga ikaw 1 month lang na stop sa drawing at may nagawa ka for entry. Ako 2 months. I feel you. Yung feeling na parang di ulit sanay magdrawing. Iba kasi ang strokes sa digital. Bumagal nga din ako.

Di ba, we have that 3emoji thing sa artpark. I asked if pwede Yun sa hosts and anything goes Naman talaga UwU so I went with combination prompts na Lang talaga for self satisfaction and max creativity. Napiga Naman talaga brain cells ko with what I'm doing 🤣

Hahaha sana all kaya pa ng brain cells. Yung sakin may amats na haha. Pagoda versosa na. Rest din after magdrawing. Parang di ka nag stop sa drawing. Di nag artist block eh hehe.

I had an artist block din Naman. Dinadaan ko Lang Kasi talaga Ng object study until I can get my energy back talaga. That's why I can be consistent

Congratulations @bananzell! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2022

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bananzell.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more