Giant Undead King of Zyzrx

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

Zyzrx Giant King copy.jpg

BWWARRREEGEGGGGERGGHHHHHHH!!!

The king is angered. The king is unpleased. The offering of chopped flesh and curdled blood rests before him. One stands. Defiantly waving his pin-prick of a sword in the direction of the giant undead.

"YOU MAY HAVE TAKEN MY BROTHERS; MY ARMY. MAY I CARRY THEIR FERVOR, THEIR MIGHT, IN MY SWORD AND SHIELD!"

UUNNGGGHHHHHH RRRRRHEEEEAAAARRRRR!!!

"YOU HAVE NO PLACE IN THIS MORTAL REALM! PREPARE FOR DEATH, ONCE AGAIN!"

It's doubtful our hero will actually make it. Undead are resilient, kings have their subjects, giants are... well, massive. All three of them combined into one towering, sovereign, rotting entity? It's nothing but certain doom.

This was a particularly fun one to make. I knew I wanted a massive zombie as well as some sort of battle scene where soldiers are being absolutely destroyed. Seemed fitting to put them on a mountain top, lining up for slaughter.

This illustration was created in procreate. Unlike my other illustrations where I generally have some sort of inking component, I decided to go more of a painting route. I hope you enjoy the textures and lighting as much as I had fun making them!


Tokenized on NFTShowroom

I have five tokenized version for sale on NFT Showroom. These NFTs also come with an unlockable dungeon synth WAV file called "Battle for Mount Zyzrx".

https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/bonesandomens_dungeon_giant-undead-king-of-zyzrx

Screen Shot 20201121 at 5.39.38 PM.png

Thanks for looking!