Digital Drawing - Queen Of The Abyss

in Alien Art Hivelast year

14.jpg

What's up people, how are you, welcome to a new post, last night I started working on an illustration so to speak the weirdest portrait I've done so far, I hope to go up in my level of weirdness and likewise in the artistic skills I need so that despite being strange it looks realistic enough, I leave you with the process.

Que pasa gente, como estan? sean bienvenidos a un nuevo post, ayer en la noche comencé a trabajar en una ilustración por así decirlo el retrato mas raro que hecho hasta ahora, espero ir subiendo en mi nivel de rareza y así mismo en las habilidades artísticas que necesito para que a pesar de ser extraño se vea lo suficientemente realista, los dejo con el proceso.

Process / Proceso

The first thing I did was to go painting the hair and the finish of the face, the face was what by far took me the longest time, I spent a very long time trying a way to incorporate in the face the painting of the monstrous part, because the colors are different, after finishing the base of the face I started with the painting of the hair, at least in terms of the bases of the colors.

Lo primero que hice fue ir pintando el cabello y el acabado del rostro, el rostro fue lo que de lejos mas tiempo me llevo, estuve muchísimo rato probando una manera de incorporar en la cara el pintado de la parte monstruosa, debido a que los colores son diferentes, después de terminar la base del rostro comencé con el pintado del cabello, al menos en cuanto a las bases de los colores.

1.jpg

3.jpg

2.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

In the morning I decided to improve the color and texturing of the skin looking for something more realistic, then I started with the shading of the hair, then I came up with the idea of adding tentacles, while they give an extra touch of weirdness to the illustrations it was a complete pain to paint them, they have many annoying little shapes to do hahaha.

En la mañana decidí mejorar el color y texturizado de la piel buscando algo mas realista, después comencé con el sombreado del cabello, después se me ocurrió la idea de añadir tentáculos, si bien dan un toque plus de rareza a la ilustraciones fue un completo fastidio pintarlos, tienen muchas formitas molestas de hacer hahaha.

6.jpg

8.jpg

7.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

After a lot of playing with lights and shadows going around placing very strong glows in the eyes, light effects and so on I had finished my weirdest portrait so far, it was nice to do this illustrations because of the shades of colors I used, I guess I love these cool shades.

Después de mucho juego de luces y sombras ir colocando brillos muy fuertes en los ojos, efectos de luz y demás había terminado mi retrato mas raro hasta el momento, estuvo agradable hacer esta ilustraciones por las tonalidades de colores que utilice, supongo que me encantan estas tonalidades frías.

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

This was the whole post, hope you liked it, see you next time.

Este fue todo el post, espero les haya gustado, hasta la próxima.

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1587348677462577152 twitter metadata:ODE3Njg2ODAyNDg0MTI5NzkzfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tLzgxNzY4NjgwMjQ4NDEyOTc5My9zdGF0dXMvMTU4NzM0ODY3NzQ2MjU3NzE1Mnw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @not-here, @oscarps ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

You're really outdoing yourself with the hair 😭😭💕💕💕 they always come out beautifully

awwww thank you bananzell you are so kind n.n! i'm so glad you like my painting! nice to see you around here:)!

I always wander off to your work when I come across it 😅 I've been learning a bit on hair detailing from you, if I'm being honest because I love how your hair render flows

aaaaaaaaawh honey n.n glad I could help you a little bit with the process of my illustrations thanks w.w!

Monster season!!! You nailed this but hope I don't see her in my dreams💀beautiful hair 🙌🙌

hahahahaha aaaa leendah thank you so much n.n! i really don't either, can you imagine a kiss from that being? jahhahaha horrifying!

bello lo bello

jajahahhs bonito bonito

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator priyanarc & you received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative. Your post will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote!

Stay creative & hive on!

thanks for the support!!!

Of course we have to support exceptional artists like you :)

me encanta el reflejo en el ojo y lo detallados que te quedaron los tentáculos! ¿Desde hace cuánto tiempo haces dibujos tan geniales? ¿qué programa usaste para crear esta imagen?

gracias birdgirl n.n, bueno tengo dos años pintando casi 3 pero tan geniales no lo se hahaha, utilice Sai y Krita!