Splinterlands Art Contest Week 202 - Bila The Radiant

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

12.jpg

What's up people, how are you, welcome to a new post, this day I was making a new fan art for splinterlands, of a card called Bila The Radiant, one of my favorite cards in terms of the art of it, it had a long time calling my attention but for some reason I did not dare to make the fan art of this card, but finally I did it.

Que pasa gente, como están? sean bienvenidos a un nuevo post, este día estuve realizando un nuevo fan art para splinterlands, de una carta llamada Bila The Radiant, una de mis cartas favoritas en cuanto al arte de la misma, tenia mucho tiempo llamándome la atención pero por alguna razón no me atrevía a realizar el fan art de esta carta, pero finalmente lo hice.

Reference
Reference

Process / Proceso

As you can see after having the sketch ready and with the idea of how it was going to be in my mind I began with the work of painting, placing the base colors of the skin, hair and clothing to achieve correctly differentiate the parts of the drawing, likewise I began to place the shadows on the skin to achieve the necessary finish to begin to make the tattoos on the skin that Bila has, in my case I wanted to make them as if they were gold, I really liked the contrast that makes with the rest of the drawing.

Como pueden ver después de tener el boceto listo y con la idea de como iba a quedar en mi mente comencé con el trabajo del pintado, colocando los colores bases de la piel, del cabello y de la ropa para lograr diferenciar correctamente las partes del dibujo, así mismo comencé a colocar las sombras en la piel para lograr el acabado necesario para comenzar a realizar los tatuajes en la piel que posee Bila, en mi caso quise hacerlos como si fueran oro, me gusto mucho el contraste que hace con el resto del dibujo.

1.jpg

2.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

After placing the bases of the hair, placing the shadows and shines, I decided to take a short break to work the finishes on the face and the part I was waiting for, make the tattoos in gold, at a certain point I switched to krita to work the shines, shadows and textures of the skin with a more professional program than sai, mainly to give a more realistic finish.

Después de estar colocando las bases del cabello, colocando las sombras y brillos correspondientes, decidí tomar una pequeña pausa para trabajar los acabados en la cara y la parte que mas estaba esperando, realizar los tatuajes en oro, en cierto momento me pase a krita para poder trabajar los brillos, sombras y texturas de la piel con un programa mas profesional que sai, principalmente para dar un acabado mas realista.

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

The change was somewhat abrupt, but it is several hours of work, it was not at all fast to change the entire look of the illustration, mainly the hair as it is what takes longer, it is not easy to achieve a more realistic finish than I'm used to do.

El cambio fue algo brusco, pero son varias horas de trabajo, no fue para nada rápido cambiar todo el aspecto de la ilustración, principalmente del cabello ya que es lo que mas tarda, no es fácil lograr un acabado algo mas realista de lo que estoy acostumbrado a realizar.

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

This was the whole post, hope you liked it, see you next time!

Este fue todo el post, espero les haya gustado, hasta la próxima!

Sort:  

Really cool! I gave you a follow

The glow!!!! That's so amazing!!!
Ack I'm in love with the glowy details you put in there, very very radiant ;;w;;

thank you so much! glad you like it, it's also my favorite part of the illustration ;;v;;; hahah

I really like her skin tone and love the eyes and glowing features. Great job

Thanks! I had a mental image of what I wanted it to look like, I think I came very close, I love the overall style that bila has!

Yes, there are a few characters that really resonate a bit more than others. Great job on the direction you took it!

Astonishing content everytime... keep up the good job ! :D

Thank you very much gennos!

Die Präzession und Genauigkeit, Schritt für Schritt zum Erfolg, einfach Spitze! Weiter so , würde mich auf weiteren Kontent freuen. Greetings

Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked my work and the step by step!!!

This is absolutely stunning! The way you are doing the hair is something that I am really starting to fall in love with! The details on her face are magical, and I really love her eyes as well.
Best of luck for the competition!

hahah my god i feel flattered, thank you so much! i am doing my best to learn new things and bring better works, thanks for the comment! good vibes:)

You should! Your art is really good! I'll be happy to get even half as good as you currently are, and by then you will have progressed to a whole new level of awesome!

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Los ojos y el cabello 😍

What an incredible piece👍

Amazing artwork!

!1UP

You can earn passive income by delegation of tribe tokens to "The Cartel".

image.png
Click this banner to join "The Cartel" discord server to know more.

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @kwskicky!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @ccc-curator, @neoxag-curator, @pal-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

That glow in her eyes is everything, damn🔥🔥🔥🔥 stunning work as always

The look from her eyes! Its as if she was going to assassinate someone. Super cool! :D