Splinterlands Art Contest Week 208 - Waka SpiritBlade

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

13.jpg

What's up people, how are you, welcome to a new post, today I was finishing my fan art of Waka SpiritBlade, the first fan art I do of this card, it was quite challenging, for quite some time I was avoiding it because it seemed a bit complicated to do, I considered it had too many details on the skin, finally I cheered up.

Que pasa gente, como están? sean bienvenido a un nuevo post, hoy estuve terminando mi fan art de Waka SpiritBlade, el primer fan art que hago de esta carta, fue bastante desafiante, durante bastante tiempo estuve evitándola porque me parecía algo complicada de hacer, consideraba que tenia demasiados detalles en la piel, finalmente me anime.

Reference

Process / Proceso

For this fan art I had poses that I was trying, the first one was completely my idea, I considered it was well thought out, I decided to ask @oscariart for advice and he told me that it looked like I wanted to scratch my armpit ._. since that moment I couldn't see the pose the same, so between idea and idea I came to this pose a little bit dynamic and more intimidating than the previous one.

Para este fan art tuve poses que estuve probando, la primera fue completamente idea mía, consideraba que estaba bien pensada, decidí pedirle un consejo a @oscariart y me dijo que parecía que quería rascarme la axila ._. desde ese momento no pude ver la pose igual, así que entre idea e idea llegue a esta pose un poquito dinámica y mas intimidante que la anterior.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

To paint the skin I had some problems with the colors, it was very complicated to get a shade that I liked to work the other colors, I was a long time trying and trying, I got to change the whole color about two times, when I had the desired finish I began to paint the clothes in addition to paint the dreadlocks, it is the first time I do them, it was interesting, I hope to use them again in a future illustration.

Para pintar la piel tuve algunos problemas con los colores, se me complico muchísimo conseguir una tonalidad que me gustara para poder trabajar los demás colores, estuve un buen rato probando y probando, llegue a cambiar todo el color unas dos veces, cuando ya tenia el acabado deseado comencé a pintar la ropa ademas de ir pintando las rastas, es la primera vez que las hago, fue interesante, espero volver a utilizarlas en alguna futura ilustración.

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

Once the bases were finished, I started to work on the tattoos and the little rays that Waka SpiritBlade has on his body, then to paint a kind of horns coming out of his chest and his head, then I had to mount all the corresponding scene to highlight the magical power of the card, to the rays of the body I duplicated them, I changed the color in some parts of the body to make it brighter and the duplicated layer I blurred it to simulate a light effect, the last details were for the background and to solve some problems with the sketch on the body, besides painting the necklace.

Una vez terminadas las bases, comencé a trabajar en los tatuajes y en los pequeños rayitos que Waka SpiritBlade tiene en su cuerpo, luego a pintar una especie de cuernos que salen de su pecho y su cabeza, luego toco montar toda la escena correspondiente para resaltar el poder mágico de la carta, a los rayos del cuerpo los duplique, les cambie el color en algunas partes del cuerpo para hacerlo mas brillante y la capa duplicada la difumine para simular un efecto de luz, los últimos detalles fueron para el fondo y para solucionar algunos problemas de con el boceto en el cuerpo, ademas de pintar el collar.

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

This was the whole post, until next time!

Este fue todo el post, hasta la próxima!

Sort:  

Esa @oscariart es toda una loquilla xD ajajajajajajajajahajaja ame todo de esta pieza :3 tu nivel en realismo esta brutal. Te quiero ❤️

ajajajaahajsh :'c una pasada, gracias mi vida iloviu♥♥

Has sido votado por

PROYECTO ENLACE

'Conectando Ideas y Comunidades'

PROYECTO ENLACE es un proyecto de curación de habla hispana enfocado en recompensar contenido de calidad y apoyar autores en su proceso de crecimiento en HIVE.

Creemos y apostamos por el futuro de esta gran plataforma, y estamos muy emocionados de poder hacerla crecer junto a esta comunidad. Así que te invitamos a usar nuestra etiqueta ENLACE y estar atento a todas las actividades que tenemos preparadas y que estaremos publicando en breve.

¿QUIERES AUTOMATIZAR TUS GANANCIAS DE CURACIÓN? SE PARTE DEL PROYECTO ENLACE APOYANDO A NUESTRO TRAIL EN HIVE.VOTE INGRESA AQUÍ PARA CONOCER LOS DETALLES.

¿QUIERES INVERTIR ENLACE? DESCUBRE COMO HACERLO Y GENERAR INGRESOS DE FORMA SEMANAL MEDIANTE TU DELEGACIÓN DE HP AQUÍ TE EXPLICAMOS COMO.

Te invitamos a participar en nuestro servidor de Discord: https://discord.gg/3S9y7BbWfS

Atentamente

EQUIPO ENLACE 2022

muchas gracias por el apoyo!!

wow very cool like shao khan in mortal kombat, very cool

lol it's true, he looks like a mortal kombat character xD he has an incredible style.

no problem, is good because no work is truly pure

untitled.gif

hahahahahahahah I feel like this has been one of my best fan arts, the design of the card is just too awesome!

I can't disagree! Though you have so many awesome SL artworks. I think last week's Nightshade one was incredible. The details were amazing... especially when zooming in!

Hell yeah baby, that's the art that I want. These drawings are so cool man.

incubus my friend, how are you? I haven't seen you on discord for a while!

My connection was really bad nowadays, and some power problems. But I'm at voice chat right now.

Really cool effects, I like so much your style ^^

This is awesome!

Great job.
Keep it up.

!1UP


thank you very much for your support thecuriousfool!

You're very much welcome. 😊

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @ccc-curator, @neoxag-curator, @pal-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Me encanta todo el proceso que llevaste a cabo para realizar este personaje, el resultado es muy genial, esta muy equilibrado en cuanto color y los efectos luminosos son el broche dorado, felicidades por el gran trabajo! 😍

Gracias cielo! la tonalidad que mas difícil se me hizo fue el color de la piel, un gusto verte por mi post, saludos!

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

I wish I know how to do those texturing. Would be completely amazing if animated.