You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prepare for Takeoff - Pop SciFi meeting whimsical surrealism.

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

The softness in this piece is really exquisite! I think the pink hair turned out really well. I also like the mechanical and biological feel combined together. The animation even added another dimension to the creative expression. Great job and thanks for sharing here in the community!

Sort:  

Ever since I read a scifi story involving cyborgs (back in the 1970s) I am fascinated by biomechanical combinations. Love bringing a static arwork to life by adding movement. Together with sound it "speaks" to even more senses :-)

Speaking to more than one sense only adds to the experience! I too love the biomechanical aspects in art and life. H.R. Giger was one of my favorite artists growing up and i also love scifi as well. Do you remember the name of your cyborg story from the 70's by chance? Great job once again! Looking forward to seeing more!

Always liked Giger too. Unfortunately I don't remember the story. It was in a collection of shorts stories, but just too long ago...

I had a feeling you would have mentioned it if you did remember! No worries. I am glad the inspiration stuck around all these years!