Waters of the Wombs

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

~ NFT ShowRoom ~ NSFW ~


For Thanksgiving 2021 I present you this... Phantasmic Waters of the WombsPhantasmic Waters of the Wombs.

Water of the Womb x.png

I finally tried my hand at PhotoShop. My buddy from India helped me as he is a master of 3d art and PhotoShop. He made me some tutorials which were greatly appreciated and will be used on future projects. However, I didn't use his tutorials for this. He did help me troubleshoot a few issues i had. But overall... i don't feel like my first real run was a loss.

image.png

I minted my video with music to the NFT ShowRoom. As an unlockable for those that purchase, i added the high resolution seed image. I put up the first edition for auction. It has a higher price than the rest of the editions.

I minted or tokenized 20 editions in a price range that is tiered. The higher the edition the lower the price. So, if you care to get one of the lowest editions you can either bid in the auction or buy the edition that is priced right for you. I made them all fairly affordable, even though Hive is mega pumping at the moment.

You can find my artwork for sale here at My NFT ShowRoom Gallery

I thought about putting this video up on YouTube but i think i will make you go to the NFT ShowRoom to check it out for yourself.

dividers-04.png

The Waters of the Wombs is an ode to the beauty of the feminine as well as a symbolic representation of something much more. The symmetry used is an example of the mind mirroring thoughts and phantasmic abstractions.

I spent many hours creating this work. Photoshop, PhotoMosh, Any Video Converter, Microsoft Movie Maker, and YouTube were all tapped to create this expression. My buddy from India helped me with my Photoshop applications. The music is credited to: Song name: Phantasm Theme - Author: Nightcrawler Music License: Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported CC BY 3.0.

I also added an unlockable High-Resolution seed image of the first and last frame of this video. I hope you enjoyed this artwork.

dividers-04.png

“The principles of true art is not to portray, but to evoke.”
– Jerzy Kosinski

“The essence of all beautiful art, all great art, is gratitude.”
– Friedrich Nietzsche

“When I think of art I think of beauty. Beauty is the mystery of life. It is not in the eye it is in the mind. In our minds there is awareness of perfection.”
– Agnes Martin

“Art is unquestionably one of the purest and highest elements in human happiness. It trains the mind through the eye, and the eye through the mind. As the sun colors flowers, so does art color life.”
– John Lubbock

“Art is restoration: the idea is to repair the damages that are inflicted in life, to make something that is fragmented – which is what fear and anxiety do to a person – into something whole.”
– Louise Bourgeois

“You must not fight too often with one enemy, or you will teach him all your art of war.”
– Napoleon Bonaparte Show less

dividers-04.png

For Thanksgiving... i want to let you all know that i am thankful for you and the time that you used to check out my art and read this post. Thank you also for all the support that y'all have shown by upvoting, reblogging, commenting, and just being here checking out my content. It's more appreciated than you know! See you next time!

alien hive.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @castelberry, I discover your new post which I find exceptional.
You did a lot of work and I imagine the time you must have taken to do it. Just creating the mother image with editing software requires skill and a lot of time. The music that accompanies your NFT gives a positive and progressive effect to the video. Your models are very pretty, we see them posting all one next to the other waiting for their turn to be selected to grow in the mother's womb, I also like the fact that we have seen four red-haired women and one brunette woman , its suggests that a brown ancestor left a trace of his DNA in these eggs, and I also like to make the image of the body with the two arms which hold the two legs of the pregnant woman (another detail you put this body back and front and I had not seen it at the start), is a very interesting little detail in this image. Because looking better I realize that she is holding the legs of her double upside down haha. Its has a double optical effect. The animation work must have been a difficult job too, there I wonder how you could animate your Phantasmic Waters of the Wombs. The two small blue bubbles are such the semen which disturbs the balance of this uterus? The body of a woman is a mystery and the harmony that without giving off is propitious for creativity. The curves, the roundness, the life that transforms them, gives power to your creation. Magic without giving off.

Je suis vraiment content que vous ayez pris le temps d'analyser mon travail avec un œil aussi perçant. Vos observations ont été très bien expliquées. Comme d'habitude, j'aime la façon dont vous interprétez mon art. Les pensées qui ont suscité en vous étaient très intéressantes à entendre. Vous avez inclus des valeurs auxquelles je n'avais même pas pensé, mais il pourrait très bien s'agir d'une meilleure compréhension de l'imagerie que celle que j'avais créée. Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps d'apprécier l'art et le temps que vous avez passé à écrire une si bonne critique! Votre souci du détail est irréprochable !

En ce qui concerne l'animation, il existe un site Web appelé PhotoMosh où vous pouvez transformer des photos en créations intéressantes avec leurs filtres. J'ai épissé environ 30 fichiers gif de 2 secondes pour donner l'illusion d'une animation. Cela a pris du temps mais j'ai vraiment apprécié le résultat final. Merci de regarder la vidéo. Je ne pense pas que l'image statique rende justice à l'œuvre d'art.

Prends soin de toi mon cher ami ! Au revoir pour le moment.

This is awesome man. The image gave me a tingling feeling and I love how the pregnant females are at the center. I've been trying my hands on photoshop as well. There's a lot to learn and it's so useful especially for work as a mixed media artist. I honestly love this piece. Thank you sharing.

Thanks for the love! If you haven't yet, go check out the video with the music at the NFT Showroom. I think the still image turned out well... but the video is even better.

I totally agree about PhotoShop. There's a lot to learn but i am sure it will all pay off in the long run. I appreciate you stopping by and taking time to make such a thoughtful comment. It's very rewarding to hear.

You're welcome. More grease to you elbow 💪

My elbow was getting worn out with all the mouse work! hahaha Oh the irony!

😄..I couldn't work well with the mouse when I tried to. I use the pen and a tablet for my works now.

 2 years ago  

This is awesome!

Coming from the Queen Overlord herself... That means a lot to me. Thanks for taking the time to stop by and check it out and comment. You definitely have to watch the video to get the full effect when you get some time! Thanks again. =) Here is a theme song for your weekend!

Very apt for Thanksgiving. Waters of the womb and you think of birth on different levels. Not just a celebration of Life but creation and creativity.

Yes, i liked the layered values to this artwork and i am glad you understood the celebration of them. Thanks for your kind words and for taking the time to comment. Cheers!

That's a really unique artwork! How many photos did you use to make this composite? 😱

A total of 4 images duplicated, flipped, rotated, masked, and color corrected. Thanks for stopping by. =)

Today I spent the day doing something and I can tell you that until recently I was really exhausted.... but being able to do all this tonight has been very motivating, you are very creative.

As for this piece.. The sound completely accompanies what you have done, I watched the whole video and all those distortions you did are great, I felt like I was in a loop-- --

I could see what you meant.-
Thank you for this! Very special pieces and a very deep meaning!

I appreciate you taking the time to come and see and hear what there is to observe and absorb... and also for taking the time to comment! I value your kind words and thank you for coming and commenting on all my old posts.

You're welcome, it's been a great trip! full of a lot of creativity and if it has left me with a lot to think about and maybe ideas to materialize later..

Thanks for that-.😌

Feel free to cruise some more on my blog other than those three i chose for you and explore some of the art i have shared through the years. If you want to and find the time to.

Ohhhhh yeah very good, When I have time I will! I am sure that I will find very enriching things for my motivation and imagination!

I said this several times but "thanks for the invitation" 😌

Let me know when/if anything does inspire you! Cheers my friend.

Yes, I will do it!
Thanks!

Super!!

very interesting work, congratulations!

Thanks man! I appreciate you stopping by. =)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @castleberry! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 4500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 4750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

Quite an interesting work! Photoshop has always caught my attention. Good luck in selling. :)

Thanks! I haven't done much photoshopping because i get frustrated with it. The more i learn about it and use it though the more options open up and become available! Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment. Glad you found this art interesting.

Congratulations @castleberry! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!

This one is so trippy @castleberry the unending voyage of birth.

Thanks for stopping by! This one did turn out trippy... and i am glad you enjoyed it. Definitely an unending and mysterious voyage for sure! hahaha
Take Care and Keep up the Great Work!

Congratulations @castleberry! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!