Alice in Wonderland | Children's book illustrations

in Alien Art Hivelast year

Final (99).jpg

Bannerespecto.png

Alice in Wonderland


Hello bloggers I hope you are very well, today happy once again to come to show you a new children's book illustration, this time of a story that I love because it has everything I love in a good children's fantasy story: magical creatures, villains, amazing colors and much more, so I have taken the perfect opportunity to illustrate a scene from Alice in Wonderland, I tell you how it was to do it and the step by step as always.

Hola bloggers espero estén muy bien, hoy feliz una vez mas de venir a mostrarles una nueva ilustración de libro infantil, esta vez de una historia que me encanta porque tiene todo lo que adoro en una buena historia infantil de fantasía: criaturas mágicas, villanos, colores alucinantes y mucho mas, así que he tomado la oportunidad perfecta de ilustrar una escena de Alicia en el país de las maravillas, te cuento como fue hacerlo y el paso a paso como siempre.

Bannerespecto.png

1 - 2023-03-24T145646.161.jpg2 - 2023-03-24T145700.499.jpg

As for the sketch, lately I've had to make a few attempts Xd I think my mind as the days go by becomes more demanding with shapes and ideas and all that, the scene I chose to illustrate is the one where Alice is inside the forest and when she meets the smiling cat she asks for his help. it seems to me a super decisive scene in the story and that's why I thought it was perfect to illustrate it.

En cuanto al boceto, últimamente he tenido que hacer unos cuantos intentos Xd creo que mi mente con el pasar de los días se vuelve mas exigente con las formas e ideas y todo eso, la escena que elegí ilustrar es en la que Alicia está dentro del bosque y al encontrase con el gato sonriente pide su ayuda. me parece una escena super decisiva en la historia y por ello me pareció perfecta para ilustrarla.

Bannerespecto.png

3 - 2023-03-24T145805.852.jpg4 - 2023-03-24T145807.680.jpg

The cat was a real challenge, in some occasions I have tried to make this smiling cat and in all of them I had failed but maybe it was because I wanted it to look very identical to the original and the truth as I have already said several times I am not good at making my drawings look like something super specific, to be more clear characters, so I decided to make my own version of this cat in my style and it has worked much better...

El gato si que fue un verdadero reto, en algunas ocasiones he intentado hacer a este gato sonriente y en todas había fracasado pero tal vez haya sido porque quería que se viese muy idéntico al original y la verdad como ya lo he dicho varias veces no soy bueno para hacer que mis dibujos se parezcan a algo super especifico, para ser mas claro personajes, así que decidí hacer mi propia versión de este gato en mi estilo y si que me ha ido mucho mejor..

Bannerespecto.png

5 - 2023-03-24T150051.908.jpg6 - 2023-03-24T150055.331.jpg

This time I manipulated the tones of the base colors quite a lot like the ones of Alicia's hair because it was yellow and I had to choose tones that harmonized with the other elements of the illustration, usually I superimpose tones that go with the color palette I'm using, in this case 90% was a cold palette so I decided to give shades with violets and grayish blues. I wanted to place that great afternoon light in the background because I thought it was a good tone to balance the composition and also because my idea is that outside the forest it's day but inside it's night, it's not something that happens in the story but I thought it was a very funny detail to integrate.

Esta vez he manipulado bastante los tonos de los colores base como los del cabello de Alicia porque era amarillo y debía elegir tonos que armonizaran con los demás elementos de la ilustración, por lo general superpongo tonos que vaya con la paleta de color que estoy usando, en ese caso el 90% era una paleta fría así que decidí dar matices con violetas y azules grisáceos. quise colocar esa gran luz de tarde en el fondo porque me pareció un buen tono para equilibrar la composición y también porque mi idea es que fuera del bosque es de día pero dentro es de noche, no es algo que pase en la historia pero me pareció un detalle muy divertido para integrar.

Bannerespecto.png

7 - 2023-03-24T150225.063.jpg8 - 2023-03-24T150229.992.jpg

To finish I have darkened a little more the scene because it was still very clear, and so finally place those backlights in the trees and in the body of Alicia, tell me what you thought of this illustration and what other would you like me to draw, it serves me a lot of practice this :).

Para finalizar he oscurecido un poco mas la escena porque aun se veía muy clara , y así colocar por ultimo esas contraluces en los arboles y en el cuerpo de Alicia, cuéntame que te ha parecido esta ilustración y que otra te gustaría que dibujase, me sirve mucho de practica esto :).

Bannerespecto.png

Here is the final result of the Illustration/Aquí el resultado Final de la ilustración

Final (99).jpg

Original by : Jesus Oropeza @chopiliart (oropezart)

Program:Procreate for I pad
Programa: Procreate para I pad

Bannerespecto.png

➽The separator banner was created by me especially for this post and is my property.
➽El banner separador fue creado por mi especialmente para este post y es de mi propiedad.

Do you like it?

¿te ha gustado?

Original illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

ilustración original por: @chopiliart(Oropezart)

I hope my article has been to your liking, leave me your opinion about
illustration and if you have any questions about
illustration you can ask it and I will gladly answer in the comments. Until another post.

Espero mi artículo haya sido de tu agrado, déjame tu opinión acerca de la ilustración y si tienes alguna duda sobre ilustración puedes hacerla que con gusto responderé en los comentarios. Hasta otro post. :)

Follow me on/ Sígueme en instagram: @oropezart.digitalart
NFT available at /NFT disponibles en : Opensea
Translation by/Traducción gracias a: Deepl

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @chopiliart ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This is one of, if not, the best Alice In Wonderland illustrations that i have ever seen. Fantastic work. You are killin' it lately. Keep up the excellent work!!!

 last year  

Wow I've been kind of sad these days to be honest because I look down on my work and I feel it's not good, thanks for this comment you've lifted my spirits thank you my friend 😜🙏

You are actually one of my favorite artists posting on Hive. You have a versatile style and i love the range of approaches you take. Your color is really excellent and you are able to produce characters and full scenes in a short time with superior quality. Those are qualities and developed skills that you should be VERY PROUD OF. Confidence is another tool you need to learn how to work with.

 last year  

I know, and there is still a long way to go and you are right so I will work hard on it. Thanks my friend for taking the time to be here. Have a great weekend to you

You have a great weekend too, and i am not just buttering you up. I really meant all the things i have said. See ya later