Splinterlands Art Contest Week 195 | MERDAALI GUARDIAN [ENG-ESP]

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

My name is MERDAALI GUARDIAN, thousands of years ago I was kicked out of my kingdom for being different from everyone there...

Ilustración_sin_título (18).jpg

divider-g8242cd3b6_1280.png

MERDAALI GUARDIAN ❧



My name is MERDAALI GUARDIAN, thousands of years ago I was kicked out of my kingdom for being different from everyone there... I wandered for many years all over the ocean with no one to talk to or ask where to go. I felt so bad about myself that I just wanted to disappear...

One day I found a little boy hiding in the seaweed and he asked me who I was...he was a little scared, but then he took me to his village. When I arrived. I was amazed. Everyone there was just like me... so much so that I had never even seen someone with the same ears as me... they were totally the same... I learned from them, their customs and let powers emerge that I never imagined I had.

That was so long ago that I barely remember it. Today I am the Emperor of the Kingdom and protector of peace.What I can say with the utmost certainty is that If you are dissatisfied or feel that this is not your place where you are, be patient and wait... maybe your right place is about to arrive and if not, it is because you must go to look for it.

Mi nombre es MERDAALI GUARDIAN, hace miles de años fui echada de mi reino por ser distinta a todos allí... vague por muchos años en todo el océano sin nadie con quien hablar o preguntar hacia donde ir. me sentí tan mal conmigo que solo quería desaparecer...

Un día me encontré a un pequeño escondido entre las algas y me preguntó quien era...era un poco temeroso, pero luego me llevo a su aldea. Al llegar. Quede maravillada. Todos ahí eran iguales a mi.. tanto que nunca había visto siquiera a alguien con mis mismas orejas... eran totalmente iguales... aprendí de ellos, sus costumbres y deje surgir poderes que jamas imagine que tuviese.

Eso fue hace tanto que apenas lo recuerdo. Hoy soy la Emperadora del Reino y protectora de la paz. Lo que puedo decir con mayor certeza es que ; Si estas inconforme o sientes que no es tu lugar donde te encuentras. ten paciencia y espera... que quizá tu lugar adecuado este por llegar y si no, es porque debes ir a buscarlo .

divider-g8242cd3b6_1280.png

Hello ✌



Hello all bloggers, this time I chose to draw MERDAALI GUARDIAN; to be honest I did it letting myself be carried away first by the vibrant colors he has, I find them totally beautiful.

So the rest was just to start drawing the silhouettes and of course give it the cartoonish touch of stories that I give to my illustrations.

I tell you the process ....

Hola a todos blogueros, esta vez elegí dibujar a MERDAALI GUARDIAN; siendo sincero lo hice dejándome llevar primeramente por los colores tan vibrantes que tiene. me parecen totalmente hermosos.

Así que lo demás fue simplemente empezar a plasmar las siluetas y por supuesto darle el toque caricaturesco de cuentos que doy a mis ilustraciones.

Te cuento el proceso ....

divider-g8242cd3b6_1280.png

🍂Process/Proceso...


Boceto.jpgDelineado.jpg

The first thing I want to tell you first of all; is to always do your sketch on paper. The freedom to do your sketch on paper is unmatched. It simply cannot be compared...

Lo primero que quiero decirles antes que todo; es que siempre hagan su boceto en un papel. La libertad de hacer tu boceto en un papel en inigualable. simplemente no tiene comparación...

divider-g8242cd3b6_1280.png

Ilustración_sin_título (19).jpgIlustración_sin_título (20).jpg

Second, as always I took colors from the original palette and added a few from my personal palette; so that I could have harmony between the character itself, and my art style ...the hair has purple, red, magenta, and wine to make it stand out and give the sensation of volume ...

Segundo, como siempre tome colores de la paleta original y agregue unos cuantos de mi paleta personal; para que pudiera tener la armonía entre el personaje en si, y mi estilo de arte ...el cabello lleva violeta, rojo, magenta, y vino para que resaltara y diera la sensación de volumen ...

divider-g8242cd3b6_1280.png

Ilustración_sin_título (21).jpgIlustración_sin_título (22).jpg

For her accessories like her crown and outfit I added the base tones for gold like brown and yellow. It was a bit complicated but in the end I liked the result.

And finally for the background it was obvious that it had to be a marine background but opaque to not make it stand out more than the character...

Para sus accesorios. como su corona y su atuendo agregue los tonos bases para oro como marrón y amarillos. Fue un poco complicado pero al final me gusto el resultado .

Y por ultimo para el fondo es obvio que debía ser un fondo marino pero opaco para no hacerlo resaltar mas que el personaje...

divider-g8242cd3b6_1280.png

Here is the final result of the work/Aquí el resultado Final de la obra

Ilustración_sin_título (18).jpg

divider-g8242cd3b6_1280.png

Original Illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

🖌Ilustración Original por @chopiliart (Oropezart)

Referencia:

Merdaali Guardian.png

MERDAALI GUARDIAN CARD ❈

Link to reference card /Link de la carta de referencia
Ilustración_sin_título (18)final postestasiii.jpgMerdaali Guardianestasiiii.png

Do you like it?

¿te ha gustado?

Original writing and illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

Escrito e ilustración original por: @chopiliart(Oropezart)



I hope my article has been to your liking, leave me your opinion about drawing and if you have any questions about drawing you can ask it and I will gladly answer in the comments. Until another post.

Espero mi artículo haya sido de tu agrado, déjame tu opinión acerca de del dibujo y si tienes alguna duda sobre dibujo puedes hacerla que con gusto responderé en los comentarios. Hasta otro post.

Follow me on/ Sígueme en instagram: @oropezart.digitalart
Open commissions on/ Comisiones abiertas en : Fiverr
Translation by/Traducción gracias a: Deepl




Sort:  

wow te quedó genial.... creo q se les llama versión chibi si no me equivoco...

 2 years ago  

Hola gracias jejeje. pues mi estilo es parecido al chibi pero tienen ciertos rasgos distintos creería yo . igual es un placer que lo veas así, saludos :)

OMG!! AMÉ ESTA ILUSTRACIÓN, ES TAN HERMOSA Y ADORABLE, LA QUIEROOO ♥
Suerte en el concurso!!!
image.png

 2 years ago  

que honor mi querido @davideazul

Impressive composition and color mixing.
You managed to draw my attention to her face despite the vibrant color of the hair. :)

!1UP

 2 years ago  

it makes my day to read comments like yours @thecuriousfool thanks for appreciating the illustration

It's a pleasure to know that my simple comment made a positive impact to you. 😊

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

 2 years ago  

thank you so much ❤

PIZZA! PIZZA!
@chopiliart! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
curation-cartel tipped chopiliart (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

 2 years ago  

Thanks ❤️