Splinterlands Art Contest Week 203 | POSEIDON INSPIRATION⚓ [ENG-ESP]

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hello hello bloggers. after taking a few days of vacation I'm back. today I bring you a new Splinterlands fanart. Which as always, I love to draw them in my style.

Hola hola blogueros. luego tomar unos días de vacaciones he vuelto. hoy les traigo un nuevo fanart de Splinterlands. Que como siempre, me encanta dibujarlos a mi estilo.


Final (12).jpg

divider-g8242cd3b6_1280.png

🌊 POSEIDON INSPIRATION ⚓

INSPIRACIÓN DE POSEIDÓN


Hello hello bloggers. after taking a few days of vacation I'm back. today I bring you a new Splinterlands fanart. Which as always, I love to draw them in my style. And specifically their aquatic characters; I feel a great affinity for them that I still don't know how to explain. I'm in love with today's one, he is POSEIDON I was curious how the god so feared would look in a more tender and delicate appearance XD. So I'll show you how it was done and the step by step post I did. here we go.

Hola hola blogueros. luego tomar unos días de vacaciones he vuelto. hoy les traigo un nuevo fanart de Splinterlands. Que como siempre, me encanta dibujarlos a mi estilo. Y específicamente sus personajes acuáticos; siento gran afinidad por ellos que aún no se explicar. Estoy enamorado de el de hoy, el es POSEIDON me causo curiosidad como el dios tan temido se veria en una apariencia mas tierna y delicada XD. Así que te muestro como fue hacerlo y el paso a poso que hice. vamos allá.

divider-g8242cd3b6_1280.png

Creation process/proceso de creacion ✎:


1 (13).jpg2 (13).jpg

For the idea of the sketch; I wanted to recreate him the same as a chubby and muscular man Xd and very fluffy. with a big beard and hair in the shape of sea waves; and with his little trident that in this God of the ocean can not be missing.

Para la idea del boceto; quería recrearlo igual como un hombre gordito y musculoso Xd y muy esponjosito. con una gran barba y cabellera en forma de olas del mar; y con su pequeño tridente que en este Dios del océano no puede faltar.

divider-g8242cd3b6_1280.png

3 (13).jpg4 (14).jpg

For the choice of color, as a base for his hair and beard I used a grayish blue and for the skin I used my usual favorite tones. My doubt was whether his hair would blend in too much with the background because it was blue. But it didn't. Everything harmonized well and I liked that a lot.

Para la elección de color. como base para su cabellera y barba utilice un azul grisáceo y para la piel mi tonos favoritos habituales. Mi duda era si su cabellera se confundía mucho con el fondo por ser azul. Pero nada cierto. todo resultó armonizando bien y eso me gusto bastante.

divider-g8242cd3b6_1280.png

5 (13).jpg6 (13).jpg

I took inspiration also from my previous Mermaid Healer fan art. I liked the touch of those little fishes around the character and the vortex behind it. I made this one in the shape of a big ring to make the background deeper. Nowadays Poseidon is one of the most idolized figures both by sailors who pray for his luck at sea and by monuments in several cities in his honor, usually in the form of a fountain.

Tome inspiracion tambien de mi anterior fan art de Mermaid Healer. Pues me gusto el toque que le da esos pececitos alrededor del personaje y el vórtice detrás de ello. este lo hice en forma de un gran aro para el fondo fuera más profundo.

divider-g8242cd3b6_1280.png

7 (12).jpg8 (11).jpg

Nowadays Poseidon is one of the most idolized figures both by sailors who pray for his luck at sea and by monuments in several cities in his honor, usually in the form of a fountain.And that he was also the father of many heroes such as Theseus, animals and other non-human creatures such as the Minotaur. If you want to know more Click

Por cierto ¿Sabías Que? ; . En la actualidad poseidón es una de las figuras más idolatradas tanto por marineros que rezan por su suerte en el mar como por monumentos en varias ciudades en su honor, normalmente en forma de fuente.Y que también fue el padre de muchos héroes como Teseo, animales y otras criaturas no humanas como el Minotauro. Si quieres saber más da Click

divider-g8242cd3b6_1280.png

Here is the final result of the Illustration/Aquí el resultado Final de la ilustración


Final (12).jpg

divider-g8242cd3b6_1280.png

Original Illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

🖌Ilustración Original por @chopiliart (Oropezart)

Program:Procreate Duration: 8 hours
Programa: Procreate Duración:8 horas

divider-g8242cd3b6_1280.png

Reference/Referencia:

Poseidon (1).png

POSEIDON❉

Link to reference card /Link de la carta de referencia

divider-g8242cd3b6_1280.png

Final (11)porta.jpg

Poseidon (1)miniiii.pngFinal (11)miniiii.jpg

divider-g8242cd3b6_1280.png

Do you like it?

¿te ha gustado?

Logodefinitivominiii.png

Original illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

ilustración original por: @chopiliart(Oropezart)

I hope my article has been to your liking, leave me your opinion about
illustration and if you have any questions about
illustration you can ask it and I will gladly answer in the comments. Until another post.

Espero mi artículo haya sido de tu agrado, déjame tu opinión acerca de la ilustración y si tienes alguna duda sobre ilustración puedes hacerla que con gusto responderé en los comentarios. Hasta otro post.

Follow me on/ Sígueme en instagram: @oropezart.digitalart
NFT available at /NFT disponibles en : Opensea
Translation by/Traducción gracias a: Deepl

Sort:  

Good job. Your piece doesn't look as aggressive as the real piece and that's what I liked the best.

 2 years ago  

thank you very much. i'm glad you like it. and i'm glad to know that it conveys what i wanted to achieve.

What a beautiful artwork!

!1UP

You can earn passive income by delegation of tribe tokens to "The Cartel".

image.png
Click this banner to join "The Cartel" discord server to know more.

Posted using Splintertalk

 2 years ago  

thank you, I'm glad you like it and thank you for your support.

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @kwskicky!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @ccc-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

A veces las vacaciones nos sientan mejor de lo que parece jeje, volviste bastante inspirado, de verdad que preciosura, :D a pesar de verse tierno aun así no pierde la actitud toda poderosa del rey de los mares :3 i like it!

 2 years ago  

Gracias more 🧡 jejeje si me sirvieron de mucho me alegra saber que se nota

Very creative, i like it a lot.. 😌

 2 years ago  

Thank u so much 🧡🧡🧡🧡

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

He looks really chubby and cute. I love his beard too, welldone 🙌

 2 years ago  

Thank u @leeendah I love that you like it